We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Hampton - Far from campus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn East Lansing
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in East Lansing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Hampton Inn East Lansing is your standard Hampton. Traditional layout with about the same amenities. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly - especially the woman that coordinated the breakfast. Room was clean but did not have soap or shampoo in the room when we arrived.

The hotel is not overly close to campus (around a 10 minute drive) and is located in a pretty busy area (there is a Meijers next door and an Applebees across the parking lot).

Can't say that I had the best sleep. This was not necessarily the hotel's fault but rather the guests. One of our neighbors was smoking a very smelly cigar(s) well into the night. It was generally disgusting.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms closest to Meijers. You will hear dumpster related noise all night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank whisox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenia P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn East Lansing, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Dear whisox,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback of your stay. I am glad to hear that our staff provided you with the service we strive for, especially our breakfast attendant. I will be sure to relay your message to her. I do want to apologize for the missing amenities and the inconveniences that kept your stay from being a great one. We do hope you'll give us another chance to provide you with the Hamptonality we aim for if your future visits ever bring you back. Thank you for your time once again.

Warm Wishes,
Kenia P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 472 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2017

Great location near stores and restaurants. Easy access to highway. Very friendly staff. Rooms were clean and updated. Also close to Michigan State. Good selection for breakfast. However most rooms do not have a refrigerator.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenia P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn East Lansing, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Dear Barbara L,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. Thank you for having chosen our property and even more for all your kind words. I am glad you found our hotel and location to be convenient for all your needs. It is always great to hear about the good job that our staff is doing. I do want to apologize for any inconvenience that the lack of a refrigerator may have caused. If your travels ever bring you back I hope you'll choose to stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Kenia P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

This hotel was ver clean and staff was vey friendly. Breakfast was excellent. Pet friendly & no extra charge for pet. Sofa bed was had bumps and ver uncomfortable to get a good sleep. Heating unit made weird noise all night and my daughter had little sleep because of the noise.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank raoy2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenia P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn East Lansing, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Dear raoy2017,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback from your stay. I am happy to hear that our hotel was well presented and our staff approachable. We hope that this and our pet friendliness helped make your stay enjoyable. I do want to take the time to apologize for the set backs you experienced. If your travels bring you back to East Lansing, I hope you'll present us with another chance to show you what we are truly all about. Thank you, again.

Warm Wishes,
Kenia P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

People are all very polite and nice! I love staying here and would recommend it to anyone for business and pleasure. I really love that they are so welcoming and have a very good complimentary breakfast!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 356abigaila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenia P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn East Lansing, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Dear 356abigaila,

We love getting to hear back from our guests about their stay, so thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. On top of that, thank you for your kind words about our staff and the breakfast! I am glad that everyone could help make your time here enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the future!

Warm Wishes,
Kenia P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016

I was not warned that the TV did not work well and that I was across from an office that people would be going in and out of all night. The pool heater is broken. The breakfast was good and the staff was nice.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 370caseyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenia P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn East Lansing, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2016

Dear 370caseyb,

I appreciate you having taken the time to provide us with a review of your recent stay. I want to take the time to apologize for any disturbances you may have experienced. That is not the norm for Hilton or our property itself. Despite these shortcomings, I hope our customer service skills were able to make your stay a bit more pleasant. I would like to assure you that our television service has been updated and our pool heater has been fully installed. If you're ever back in the East Lansing area, I hope you'll present us with a second chance to show you what we and our Hamptonality are all about.

Sincerely,
Kenia P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Lansing
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Lansing
6.4 km away
Candlewood Suites East Lansing
1.3 km away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 26 in Lansing
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Residence Inn East Lansing
Residence Inn East Lansing
#2 of 9 in East Lansing
55 reviews
3.5 km away
East Lansing Marriott at University Place
6.2 km away
TownePlace Suites East Lansing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn East Lansing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn East Lansing

Address: 2500 Coolidge Rd, East Lansing, MI 48823-6315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > East Lansing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in East Lansing
Price Range: S$175 - S$274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn East Lansing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn East Lansing hotel is located close to Michigan State Capitol Building, Michigan State University and Capital City Airport. Included in every stay is Hampton's free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, access to our indoor swimming pool and our fitness center. Included in every guest room is a 32" HDTV, a comfortable desk and workspace, coffee maker and iron/ironing board and convenient lapdesk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn East Lansing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn East Lansing Hotel East Lansing
East Lansing Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing