We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn East Lansing
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Candlewood Suites East Lansing(East Lansing)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Residence Inn East Lansing(East Lansing)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$140
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$85
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Lansing(Lansing)
US$124
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
254
139
55
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
139
55
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast staffthe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfastexcellent hotelroom was cleanhot tubconvenient locationthe hotel staffroom keyparking lotmichigan state universitynice stayfresh fruiteasy accessgreat roomwould stay againgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2017

I'm pretty picky, this place was clean, breakfast was great and the staff was even better. A++++ rating. I highly recommend, it was convenient, off the highway with nearby restaurants and stores! No complaints!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 490juanitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenia P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn East Lansing, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear 490juanitas,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words with us. I am very happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and provide you with a great stay! I will be sure to share your praises about our staff with everyone. If your travels ever bring you back I hope you choose to stay with us again.
Thank you once again!

Sincerely,
Kenia P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Stayed one night in May. Hotel staff was fantastic. Only comment was to typical hotel cosmetic problems. I Will definitely return. Location is perfect for Michigan State University and surrounding area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Fred V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenia P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn East Lansing, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Fred V,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Although you only stayed one night with us I'm glad you had the opportunity to interact with our hardworking staff. All of us here at the Hampton Inn aim to serve our guests above and beyond their expectations. We will definitely take note of and share your comments about the aesthetic of the hotel with our management. It makes me happy to hear that you will be choosing to stay with us again whenever your travels happen to bring you back. We look forward to it! Thank you once again!

Sincerely,
Kenia P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

great price great location great stay. right next to an applebees, grocery store and walmart. staff very friendly. Rooms basic but clean and nice. Breakfast was included and was decent. great price. Hilton honors program here and AAA discount beat online expedia pricing and included cancellation .

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank chrisdive1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenia P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn East Lansing, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear chrisdive1,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very happy to hear that your stay was nothing less than great! I am even happier to hear that you found our location very suitable for all your traveling needs. As for any discounts, it is always good to ask about them just in case it can save you a couple of dollars during your stay. If you're ever back in the area, we would love for you to stay with us again!
Thank you!

Sincerely,
Kenia P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Spacious and clean room. Friendly and helpful staff. Complimentary internet. Convenient location(right next to Meijer and near Kroger). And most important, complimentary and yummy breakfast!!! Staying in this hotel will worth every dollar you spend!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jiani Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenia P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn East Lansing, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Jiani Q,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share the experience of your recent visit with us. We are very glad to hear how positive your time with us was. From the comfort the room provided, to our warm and welcoming staff, I am glad to hear all aspects of your stay were great! Especially the breakfast! If your travels ever bring you back to East Lansing, we hope you'll choose to stay with us again. Thank you!

Sincerely,
Kenia P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

With Hampton Inns, we have come to expect a certain reasonably high standard of quality and service. This Hampton Inn is definitely at the top of the chain's quality range. The rooms are nice, staff is helpful and friendly, security is good, wireless internet and breakfast are always a plus. We have stayed here probably six times over the last two years and always look forward to staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank daleburket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenia P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn East Lansing, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear Dale Burket,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. I appreciate all the kind things you had to say about your stay with us. We know that our guests come to expect high quality and excellent service from us as a Hilton property. That is why we focus and strive to deliver each guest with an exceptional experience each time. I also want to thank you for your loyalty to our property. It is always great to hear from returning guests; especially when each visit is a good one! We look forward to any and all future stays you may have with us. Once again, thank you!

Sincerely,
Kenia P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews