We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn East Lansing
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in East Lansing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Setup is standard Hampton Inn
Front desk are all smiles and happy to help
Breakfast is very well done, extremely clean and full of great stuff. Make your own pancakes with many many many type of fixings. Lots of fresh fruit.
WiFi 6PM weekday decent, tested speed :
ping: 19ms
UP: 4.33 mbps
Down: 3.91 maps

I loved the energy conservation. Put your room key into slot on wall inside the room turns lights on. I've seen it in many European hotels and I always liked it. One huge difference. It doesn't control air-conditioning unlike in Europe, where removing the key also stops the most electricity hungry appliance, the AC. At this Hampton I was a bit disappointed because the new light bulbs use about 5W -10W. Not having one or two on all day don't leave much of a dent. A 1000W AC compressor not running all day shurly would. First day at hotel, when I left in the morning I left AC on 67F and when I returned, it was blowing cold air and room was 67F.

That said, this hotel has the quietest AC units I ever experienced. They are window units (below the window). These units are usually very noisy, but this hotel has new units with very little sound

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Endre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenia P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn East Lansing, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear Endre P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am always happy to hear about guests positive experiences. Its great to hear that from the beginning with a warm hotel greeting all the way to a good nights sleep, everything was pleasant. I hope that if your travels ever bring you back, that you choose to stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Kenia P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2017

I'm pretty picky, this place was clean, breakfast was great and the staff was even better. A++++ rating. I highly recommend, it was convenient, off the highway with nearby restaurants and stores! No complaints!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 490juanitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenia P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn East Lansing, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear 490juanitas,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words with us. I am very happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and provide you with a great stay! I will be sure to share your praises about our staff with everyone. If your travels ever bring you back I hope you choose to stay with us again.
Thank you once again!

Sincerely,
Kenia P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Stayed one night in May. Hotel staff was fantastic. Only comment was to typical hotel cosmetic problems. I Will definitely return. Location is perfect for Michigan State University and surrounding area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Fred V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenia P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn East Lansing, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Fred V,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Although you only stayed one night with us I'm glad you had the opportunity to interact with our hardworking staff. All of us here at the Hampton Inn aim to serve our guests above and beyond their expectations. We will definitely take note of and share your comments about the aesthetic of the hotel with our management. It makes me happy to hear that you will be choosing to stay with us again whenever your travels happen to bring you back. We look forward to it! Thank you once again!

Sincerely,
Kenia P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

great price great location great stay. right next to an applebees, grocery store and walmart. staff very friendly. Rooms basic but clean and nice. Breakfast was included and was decent. great price. Hilton honors program here and AAA discount beat online expedia pricing and included cancellation .

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank chrisdive1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenia P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn East Lansing, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear chrisdive1,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very happy to hear that your stay was nothing less than great! I am even happier to hear that you found our location very suitable for all your traveling needs. As for any discounts, it is always good to ask about them just in case it can save you a couple of dollars during your stay. If you're ever back in the area, we would love for you to stay with us again!
Thank you!

Sincerely,
Kenia P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Spacious and clean room. Friendly and helpful staff. Complimentary internet. Convenient location(right next to Meijer and near Kroger). And most important, complimentary and yummy breakfast!!! Staying in this hotel will worth every dollar you spend!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jiani Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenia P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn East Lansing, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Jiani Q,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share the experience of your recent visit with us. We are very glad to hear how positive your time with us was. From the comfort the room provided, to our warm and welcoming staff, I am glad to hear all aspects of your stay were great! Especially the breakfast! If your travels ever bring you back to East Lansing, we hope you'll choose to stay with us again. Thank you!

Sincerely,
Kenia P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Lansing
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Lansing
6.4 km away
Candlewood Suites - East Lansing M.S.U
1.3 km away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 26 in Lansing
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
East Lansing Marriott at University Place
1.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lansing at Eastwood
6.3 km away
Residence Inn East Lansing
Residence Inn East Lansing
#2 of 9 in East Lansing
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn East Lansing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn East Lansing

Address: 2500 Coolidge Rd, East Lansing, MI 48823-6315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > East Lansing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in East Lansing
Price Range: $157 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn East Lansing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn East Lansing hotel is located close to Michigan State Capitol Building, Michigan State University and Capital City Airport. Included in every stay is Hampton's free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, access to our indoor swimming pool and our fitness center. Included in every guest room is a 32" HDTV, a comfortable desk and workspace, coffee maker and iron/ironing board and convenient lapdesk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn East Lansing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn East Lansing Hotel East Lansing
East Lansing Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing