We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food ”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #24 of 367 Restaurants in Flint
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Manager at the Red Roof recommended we eat here and we're happy he did. The food was good and staff was great.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank marshmellows898811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

If your hungry and not pressed for time and like soup and salad you can eat healthy and get full at a fair price for lunch. The all you can eat soup and salad takes too long to get a reorder brought to your table if your on a lunch break from work.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

The food is what you can count on from one location to another. It was good. The service varies. We were at the Flint location on Sunday. We arrived at 12:04 PM. Our meals came fairly soon after ordering them, but then it got real busy. Our waitress was kept busy with her tables of new people. We had to wait for a long time to have our water glasses refilled, and to get more breadsticks (they do NOT offer extra salad anymore). After we finished we had to wait to get the check. It took too long. We could see lots of people coming in, and when we left the restaurant was packed, and the lobby was filled with people waiting at 1:10 PM. I would recommend coming early by, or around noon or not coming on a Sunday.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Travelalot963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

I always know what to expect at Olive Garden. The wait was minimal, the food and service were good. I would dine here again.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank gk681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

I have been to this restaurant many times and always had a good experience. Not this time. My 3 year old grandson came out from under the table with 3 pieces of glass and asked why the “ice” was warm. I took the glass to the manager on duty and all he said was we will get that cleaned up( which never happened) we waited for 40 mins for our bill and the server was slow and terrible. We may never go back to one of our favorite places due to this experience.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Bertking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing