We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Supreme Comfort in wonderful small town attmosphere!”
Review of The Harrington Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Harrington Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fremont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2017

To find these types of accommodations in a hotel in a small town is rare. The Harrington Inn surpassed our expectations. From the ultra softness of the bed linens to the spacious rooms and large bathrooms all hotel rooms should be like this. And talk about seriously clean. Housekeeping is really on their toes, no dust in the corners or to be found anywhere. Large quiet rooms, beautiful grounds and quick access to many eateries, shopping and entertainment. There is only one place to consider if looking to stay in Fremont or in surrounding areas and we say that this The Harrington Inn.

Room Tip: All rooms on ground floor with easy access and well insulated so don't hear outside noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Owner at The Harrington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Lisa, thank you for recognizing our wonderful staff for their excellent work. It will be a pleasure to share your comments with them. As the majority of our guests are business or medical professionals, it is the view of all that being the only hotel in this small town should be an even greater reason to provide our guests with a high level of amenities, comfort and cleanliness. Should this area have the pleasure of your presence in the future, the Harrington Inn welcomes your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2017

Recently stayed with my family when we lost power for several days. They were extremely polite and helpful even with it being 2 am when i booked the room. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the stuff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Owner at The Harrington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Thank you Jonathan for choosing lodging at the Harrington Inn during your unfortunate home power outage. The hotel maintains a 24/7 front desk, so no matter the time of day or night or circumstances, staff is always present to welcome guests and they were pleased to accommodate your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We were greeted by a friendly staff member and directed to our room. It was tastefully decorated and very comfortable.The cookies set out for guests in the afternoon were delicious and a great snack before a later dinner. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Harrington and the visit with our friends. Conveniently located on Main Street, close to restaurants and shopping also.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Owner at The Harrington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Thank you, Kathy, for sharing your Harrington Inn lodging experience with other TripAdvisor review readers. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay while visiting friends and certainly welcome you back during future visits. It will be our privilege to share your comments with our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I travel almost weekly for work and with no standard hotels in the area, I booked the Harrington Inn with reservations. I was surprised. The staff was exceptional, super helpful and always friendly. The place was very immaculately clean and centrally located. Multiple rooms to choose from including those with hot tubs, etc. If Im ever in the area, I will most certainly be staying at Harrington Inn!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kasey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Owner at The Harrington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Kasey, Thank you for choosing the Harrington Inn for lodging while working in the area. Your comments regarding our staff are most appreciated and they will certainly be shared. As the only hotel in Fremont, it is of the utmost importance to provide and maintain the highest of lodging standards that discerning guests expect. We look forward to serving your lodging requirements in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

After booking a reservation on Expedia for this hotel, I didn't realize that I had only reserved it on the site instead of paying the balance. When our employee showed up late last night to check in, the hotel let her check in with no problems even though the room technically was not paid for yet. This morning I had a very pleasant exchange with the Assistant Manager, Elizabeth, and we got our debt settled. It’s rare to have a hotel be so kind and understanding, especially when dealing through a third party. Our employee also said the hotel was nice and comfortable and she had an overall pleasant experience. We will definitely use this hotel in the future when we have people working in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rollout_Admins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Owner at The Harrington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Thank you for choosing the Harrington Inn for your staff. This is likely our first review from a third party guest agency and it is greatly appreciated. Whenever there is an issue due to a fire, accident or a lack of details, at check-in that may not be correctable until morning, it is hotel policy not to add any anxiety to a guest's stay. We are in the "Hospitality Business" and these things can always be handled with a fresh look in the morning. When you have a need to provide lodging for future staff members, we look forward to serving this need.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremont
34.6 km away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
28.8 km away
Comfort Inn Whitehall
Comfort Inn Whitehall
#1 of 5 in Whitehall
460 reviews
35.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 12 in Muskegon
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32 km away
Weathervane Inn
Weathervane Inn
#1 of 2 in Montague
260 reviews
34.9 km away
Holiday Inn Muskegon
Holiday Inn Muskegon
#4 of 12 in Muskegon
368 reviews
33.7 km away
Double JJ Resort
Double JJ Resort
#1 of 1 in Rothbury
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Harrington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Harrington Inn

Address: 1117 W Main St, Fremont, MI 49412-1476
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Newaygo County > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fremont
Price Range: $126 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Harrington Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a 3-Diamond AAA rated hotel, our friendly staff promises that whether you select a roomy Single Queen or a Deluxe King Jacuzzi Fireplace State Room, you will have a quiet, clean, comfortable and enjoyable stay. The Harrington features a 24/7 front desk, free high-speed WiFi, business center, on-site laundry, and fitness center. At no cost, guests may use the nearby Spectrum/Tamarac Fitness Center featuring a fully equipped with an indoor pool, track and sauna. A seasonally-heated pool is on site. All rooms have interior hall access, keyless lock, refrigerator, microwave, pillow-top mattress, comfortable leather seating, desk, and 32" HDTV with DVD. Enjoy a continental breakfast, afternoon fresh-baked cookies and evening popcorn. Douwe Egberts coffee, tea, juice and fresh fruit are always available. Restaurants, Nestle'Gerber, Dura Automotive, Fremont Insurance, Spectrum Gerber Memorial Hospital, Fremont Theatre, Dogwood Performing Arts Center and the 825-acre, all-sports Fremont Lake are all nearby. Only minutes from the Muskegon and White Rivers, four area golf courses, along with parks and walking paths. Free transportation is available to/from Fremont Airport. Lake Michigan, Michigan Adventure, wineries and Meijer Garden are an easy drive. Major credit cards accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Harrington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Harrington Hotel Fremont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing