We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Whitehall(Whitehall)(Great Value!)
US$160
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Whitehall)
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weathervane Inn(Montague)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$199
US$193
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$152
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
279
26
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
279
26
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesthe ownersmall towngreat place to staystaff was very friendlystay there againrooms are cleancoffee makera nice touchyogurtroom was largemichigan adventurefishing tripchain hotelshidden gemlast nightcontinental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Recently stayed with my family when we lost power for several days. They were extremely polite and helpful even with it being 2 am when i booked the room. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the stuff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Owner at The Harrington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Thank you Jonathan for choosing lodging at the Harrington Inn during your unfortunate home power outage. The hotel maintains a 24/7 front desk, so no matter the time of day or night or circumstances, staff is always present to welcome guests and they were pleased to accommodate your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We were greeted by a friendly staff member and directed to our room. It was tastefully decorated and very comfortable.The cookies set out for guests in the afternoon were delicious and a great snack before a later dinner. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Harrington and the visit with our friends. Conveniently located on Main Street, close to restaurants and shopping also.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Owner at The Harrington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Thank you, Kathy, for sharing your Harrington Inn lodging experience with other TripAdvisor review readers. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay while visiting friends and certainly welcome you back during future visits. It will be our privilege to share your comments with our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I travel almost weekly for work and with no standard hotels in the area, I booked the Harrington Inn with reservations. I was surprised. The staff was exceptional, super helpful and always friendly. The place was very immaculately clean and centrally located. Multiple rooms to choose from including those with hot tubs, etc. If Im ever in the area, I will most certainly be staying at Harrington Inn!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kasey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Owner at The Harrington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Kasey, Thank you for choosing the Harrington Inn for lodging while working in the area. Your comments regarding our staff are most appreciated and they will certainly be shared. As the only hotel in Fremont, it is of the utmost importance to provide and maintain the highest of lodging standards that discerning guests expect. We look forward to serving your lodging requirements in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

After booking a reservation on Expedia for this hotel, I didn't realize that I had only reserved it on the site instead of paying the balance. When our employee showed up late last night to check in, the hotel let her check in with no problems even though the room technically was not paid for yet. This morning I had a very pleasant exchange with the Assistant Manager, Elizabeth, and we got our debt settled. It’s rare to have a hotel be so kind and understanding, especially when dealing through a third party. Our employee also said the hotel was nice and comfortable and she had an overall pleasant experience. We will definitely use this hotel in the future when we have people working in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rollout_Admins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Owner at The Harrington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Thank you for choosing the Harrington Inn for your staff. This is likely our first review from a third party guest agency and it is greatly appreciated. Whenever there is an issue due to a fire, accident or a lack of details, at check-in that may not be correctable until morning, it is hotel policy not to add any anxiety to a guest's stay. We are in the "Hospitality Business" and these things can always be handled with a fresh look in the morning. When you have a need to provide lodging for future staff members, we look forward to serving this need.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Went to Fremont, MI for a family funeral. We stayed at the Harrington Inn and could not have stayed at a better place. Everything from room, staff and the breakfast they have was fantastic. 100% would recommend and we will be back to visit them again.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Owner at The Harrington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

James, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Harrington Inn. Although your stay may not have been under the best of circumstances, it was a pleasure for the staff to provide quiet comfort and a relaxing atmosphere during your stay. We look forward to the opportunity to accommodating your lodging needs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews