We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just traveling through ”
Review of The Harrington Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Harrington Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fremont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent accommodations. Loved the large lounge chairs. A standard for all 'stay' places. Was even able to get my nightly milk. LOL. Will definitely stay again when in area. Only negative was the very limited breakfast selections.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank P3038AFcarls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Owner at The Harrington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for your review. Although you may have been "just passing through," the Harrington Inn staff was pleased that you chose this hotel for a "rest stop" and that you were very pleased that you did. When you travels again bring you to this area, it will be a pleasure to provide you with another comfortable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

Just returned from a 2-night stay and while we originally thought it was a bit pricey, we were very happy with the Harrington Inn. Pretty much what everyone else has said and the only reason I gave it a 4 was that the toilets need to be upgraded to comfort height.

Room Tip: 24 faces the courtyard and is a deluxe king with a fireplace, 2 huge comfortable chairs, large bathr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MichiganHomecoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Owner at The Harrington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Harrington Inn and your comments regarding our wonderful staff. Although many of our toilets are still at the "normal" height found frequently in hotels and homes, several have been replaced with the "comfort" height type many guests now seem to prefer, along with quiet-close lids. In the meantime, each one has a grab bar next to it. We always appreciate guest suggestions as it is our desire to remain one of the highest guest-rated hotels in the State of Michigan. When your travels bring you back to this area, we welcome your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

The room and general areas were clean. The daytime desk clerk was very friendly but the afternoon/evening person was a bit "lacking in personality". The bed was a bit too soft to my liking but everything in the room was very clean and nicely set up. The only problem in the room was that when I went to turn on the TV it wouldn't come on. It was late at night and my husband was already asleep so I had to quietly investigate the problem. It turned out that somehow the power plug going directly into the back of the TV was not inserted all the way. I was happy to figure it out on my own but it took a good 1/2 hour to do something that should have been checked before we were allowed to check into the room.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Owner at The Harrington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Kathie, I want to thank you for choosing lodging at the Harrington Inn while in the Newaygo County area. Our dedicated staff takes great pride in their efforts to provide guests with a clean, comfortable and enjoyable stay and they will be disappointed that they failed in your situation as this is not a normal event and we do apologize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

The hotel has excellent accommodations, very clean and comfortable. Staff is very helpful and courteous. The owner is very friendly and opened the pool for our boys. We will stay there again when in the area! A real gem.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank neamati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Owner at The Harrington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you, Neamati. It was a pleasure having you and your family as guests and, certainly, no problem to open the pool for your boys. Hopefully, your travels will again bring you to this area. We trust you will have a wonderful summer enjoying everything Michigan has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for only one night, wished we could have stayed another. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The check in process was flawless. The room was extremely clean. The pool was awesome very clean and new. Great atmosphere to relax while
Watching the kids swim in a nicely heated pool.

We let the girls swim before we left and met the owner who was very nice. What a nice feeling to see the owner of such a wonderful hotel. His staff is happy and I attribute that to his management. I would stay her again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kerryrenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Owner at The Harrington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you, Kerryrenne, for choosing the Harrington Inn for lodging during your family's recent visit to Michigan's Adventure Amusement Park. My staff or should I say my "right hands" as they are the individuals who pride themselves in preparing the hotel for guests. It is always my pleasure to meet guests and your family was no exception. i will pass on your comments and look forward to the possibility of serving you family in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremont
34.6 km away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
28.8 km away
Comfort Inn Whitehall
Comfort Inn Whitehall
#1 of 5 in Whitehall
462 reviews
32 km away
Weathervane Inn
Weathervane Inn
#1 of 2 in Montague
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 12 in Muskegon
222 reviews
38.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
34.9 km away
Holiday Inn Muskegon
Holiday Inn Muskegon
#4 of 12 in Muskegon
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Harrington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Harrington Inn

Address: 1117 W Main St, Fremont, MI 49412-1476
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Newaygo County > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fremont
Price Range: $137 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Harrington Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a 3-Diamond AAA rated hotel, our friendly staff promises that whether you select a roomy Single Queen or a Deluxe King Jacuzzi Fireplace State Room, you will have a quiet, clean, comfortable and enjoyable stay. The Harrington features a 24/7 front desk, free high-speed WiFi, business center, on-site laundry, and fitness center. At no cost, guests may use the nearby Spectrum/Tamarac Fitness Center featuring a fully equipped with an indoor pool, track and sauna. A seasonally-heated pool is on site. All rooms have interior hall access, keyless lock, refrigerator, microwave, pillow-top mattress, comfortable leather seating, desk, and 32" HDTV with DVD. Enjoy a continental breakfast, afternoon fresh-baked cookies and evening popcorn. Douwe Egberts coffee, tea, juice and fresh fruit are always available. Restaurants, Nestle'Gerber, Dura Automotive, Fremont Insurance, Spectrum Gerber Memorial Hospital, Fremont Theatre, Dogwood Performing Arts Center and the 825-acre, all-sports Fremont Lake are all nearby. Only minutes from the Muskegon and White Rivers, four area golf courses, along with parks and walking paths. Free transportation is available to/from Fremont Airport. Lake Michigan, Michigan Adventure, wineries and Meijer Garden are an easy drive. Major credit cards accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Harrington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Harrington Hotel Fremont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing