We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Clean and Friendly!”
Review of The Harrington Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Harrington Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fremont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Well maintained small motor inn with friendly staff and clean rooms. A nice value if you are in Fremont. Did not have breakfast but it looked nice. Cookies for check in. Rooms are very quiet. King size bed was soft, but comfortable.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank runitharder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Owner at The Harrington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for choosing lodging at our 39-room Harrington Inn and for mentioning our wonderful and friendly staff. Each one is dedicated in their efforts to provide all guests with a clean and comfortable stay. Dividing each room are concrete walls that have been filled with sand and covered with drywall to virtually block all noise from adjacent rooms. We certainly welcome you back when your travels bring you to this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

I thought everything about the motel was very nice. The "continental" breakfast went way beyond continental. My one suggestion would be to add a whole grain bread to the several types that were served, since almost every doctor alive recommends that we use more whole grain products.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Owner at The Harrington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you, Janet, for your comments and suggestion. I do apologize that whole grain bread was not out when you had breakfast as, for the reasons you stated, it is a policy of the hotel to always have it available. In addition, for any young parents staying at the Harrington Inn, Gerber Baby Food is always available at no charge, along with a special "Gerber Baby" bib, as Fremont is the birthplace of Gerber Baby Food. Should your travels bring you back to this area, we look forward to serving you with exceptional lodging.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We stay at the Harrington Inn about once a year when visiting family. It is always clean and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast room is the best we have seen with more healthy choices than most hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pamela Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Owner at The Harrington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Pamela, thank you for again choosing the Harrington Inn for lodging during your annual visits to this area and for mentioning the diligence of our wonderful staff. It is through their suggestions and desire to always provide guests with a clean and comfortable stay that the Harrington Inn was again given a 3-Diamond rating by AAA (the highest rating given to a hotel without a restaurant). It is the goal of all to continue making this hotel even better as we look forward to providing you with another enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent accommodations. Loved the large lounge chairs. A standard for all 'stay' places. Was even able to get my nightly milk. LOL. Will definitely stay again when in area. Only negative was the very limited breakfast selections.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank P3038AFcarls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Owner at The Harrington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for your review. Although you may have been "just passing through," the Harrington Inn staff was pleased that you chose this hotel for a "rest stop" and that you were very pleased that you did. When you travels again bring you to this area, it will be a pleasure to provide you with another comfortable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Just returned from a 2-night stay and while we originally thought it was a bit pricey, we were very happy with the Harrington Inn. Pretty much what everyone else has said and the only reason I gave it a 4 was that the toilets need to be upgraded to comfort height.

Room Tip: 24 faces the courtyard and is a deluxe king with a fireplace, 2 huge comfortable chairs, large bathr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MichiganHomecoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Owner at The Harrington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Harrington Inn and your comments regarding our wonderful staff. Although many of our toilets are still at the "normal" height found frequently in hotels and homes, several have been replaced with the "comfort" height type many guests now seem to prefer, along with quiet-close lids. In the meantime, each one has a grab bar next to it. We always appreciate guest suggestions as it is our desire to remain one of the highest guest-rated hotels in the State of Michigan. When your travels bring you back to this area, we welcome your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremont
34.6 km away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
35.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 12 in Muskegon
221 reviews
28.8 km away
Comfort Inn Whitehall
Comfort Inn Whitehall
#1 of 5 in Whitehall
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32 km away
Weathervane Inn
Weathervane Inn
#1 of 2 in Montague
260 reviews
34.9 km away
Holiday Inn Muskegon
Holiday Inn Muskegon
#4 of 12 in Muskegon
368 reviews
39.6 km away
Hampton Inn Muskegon
Hampton Inn Muskegon
#2 of 12 in Muskegon
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Harrington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Harrington Inn

Address: 1117 W Main St, Fremont, MI 49412-1476
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Newaygo County > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fremont
Price Range: $125 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Harrington Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a 3-Diamond AAA rated hotel, our friendly staff promises that whether you select a roomy Single Queen or a Deluxe King Jacuzzi Fireplace State Room, you will have a quiet, clean, comfortable and enjoyable stay. The Harrington features a 24/7 front desk, free high-speed WiFi, business center, on-site laundry, and fitness center. At no cost, guests may use the nearby Spectrum/Tamarac Fitness Center featuring a fully equipped with an indoor pool, track and sauna. A seasonally-heated pool is on site. All rooms have interior hall access, keyless lock, refrigerator, microwave, pillow-top mattress, comfortable leather seating, desk, and 32" HDTV with DVD. Enjoy a continental breakfast, afternoon fresh-baked cookies and evening popcorn. Douwe Egberts coffee, tea, juice and fresh fruit are always available. Restaurants, Nestle'Gerber, Dura Automotive, Fremont Insurance, Spectrum Gerber Memorial Hospital, Fremont Theatre, Dogwood Performing Arts Center and the 825-acre, all-sports Fremont Lake are all nearby. Only minutes from the Muskegon and White Rivers, four area golf courses, along with parks and walking paths. Free transportation is available to/from Fremont Airport. Lake Michigan, Michigan Adventure, wineries and Meijer Garden are an easy drive. Major credit cards accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Harrington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Harrington Hotel Fremont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing