We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of The Harrington Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Harrington Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fremont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2017

I was nervous about staying here because Fremont is such a small town. I am glad we decided to try it out. I booked two rooms. The accommodations were excellent. The customer service was top notch. The rooms where clean. The beds were super comfortable. My parents also stayed with us. My dad could not stop talking about how this is the best hotel room they have ever stayed in (king suite with jacuzzi tub), and the bed was more comfortable then any other hotel bed they had slept in. Anytime we return to Fremont we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frostnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Owner at The Harrington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Thank you for choosing the Harrington Inn. It is always a pleasure to share comments regarding the experience that you and your family enjoyed during your recent stay. Regardless of their position, each staff member knows that a clean room and comfortable stay at a reasonable rate is the desire of each guest. We welcome your return in the future and promise to do our best to provide an above average experience. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2017

I typically stay at specific chains so as to know what to expect. Stayed at the Harrington Inn as there were no chains in the area. It exceeded my expectations in every way. It has a nice fitness center, the rooms are as good as you'll find in any chain, and the amenities are better. The staff is also genuinely friendly. Had a great stay and felt very welcome there. Will stay there every time I'm in the area!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Owner at The Harrington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Thank you, Donald. Your comments are very much appreciated and they will be a pleasure to share with our wonderful staff. As an independent hotel, it is essential that we maintain accommodations that meet or exceed the quality and value expected by our discerning guests. FYI, additional renovations have again just begun and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

This small Inn is located on the main road but very peaceful and quiet. The homemade cookies with hot chocolate hit the spot when the Arctic weather came in. The many pillows make this bed so cozy and the mattress is divine! Friendly, helpful staff and exceptionally clean room with sitting area, fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. The fireplace in the central /breakfast area is very relaxing and loved doing some reading on the couch in front of it. Very close to many restaurants.

Room Tip: Room 12 is closer to the reception area and 2 doors from the laundry but still quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pugno65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Owner at The Harrington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you, first of all for choosing the Harrington Inn and, secondly, for mentioning your pleasure with our wonderful staff. They are very dedicated to providing guests with a clean, comfortable and enjoyable staff. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with them. Should your travels bring you back to this area, we look forward to seeing you again and promise another wonderful stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We stayed on night in November, 2017 to visit family. We had a great stay, the rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. Staff was very friendly. The breakfast was good, it was your typical continental. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Owner at The Harrington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you, Jackie, for choosing the Harrington Inn and for providing others with positive comments regarding your stay. Our wonderful staff takes great pride in all areas of their work and it is always a pleasure to share guests comments with them. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Visited Central Michigan for family wedding. Unfamiliar with area, booked room from other's reviews. Upon arrival I immediately saw why it has high approvals. Friendly staff, spacious, immaculate rooms, manicured landscaping, and - delicious fresh cookies in the lobby. In town location is quiet, yet provides excellent walking opportunities to quaint downtown shops and restored private residences. A quality hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Owner at The Harrington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you, Julie. It was a pleasure hosting such a fine group of which you were a part. Our great staff is dedicated to providing far above average comfort, cleanliness and enjoyment for our guests. As an independent hotel, guest reviews are the key to the hotel's success and they are greatly appreciated. Should your travels bring you back to this area, we welcome your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremont
34.6 km away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
28.8 km away
Comfort Inn Whitehall
Comfort Inn Whitehall
#1 of 5 in Whitehall
463 reviews
32 km away
Weathervane Inn
Weathervane Inn
#1 of 2 in Montague
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 12 in Muskegon
222 reviews
38.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
34.9 km away
Holiday Inn Muskegon
Holiday Inn Muskegon
#4 of 12 in Muskegon
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Harrington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Harrington Inn

Address: 1117 W Main St, Fremont, MI 49412-1476
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Newaygo County > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fremont
Price Range: S$138 - S$209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Harrington Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a 3-Diamond AAA rated hotel, our friendly staff promises that whether you select a roomy Single Queen or a Deluxe King Jacuzzi Fireplace State Room, you will have a quiet, clean, comfortable and enjoyable stay. The Harrington features a 24/7 front desk, free high-speed WiFi, business center, on-site laundry, and fitness center. At no cost, guests may use the nearby Spectrum/Tamarac Fitness Center featuring a fully equipped with an indoor pool, track and sauna. A seasonally-heated pool is on site. All rooms have interior hall access, keyless lock, refrigerator, microwave, pillow-top mattress, comfortable leather seating, desk, and 32" HDTV with DVD. Enjoy a continental breakfast, afternoon fresh-baked cookies and evening popcorn. Douwe Egberts coffee, tea, juice and fresh fruit are always available. Restaurants, Nestle'Gerber, Dura Automotive, Fremont Insurance, Spectrum Gerber Memorial Hospital, Fremont Theatre, Dogwood Performing Arts Center and the 825-acre, all-sports Fremont Lake are all nearby. Only minutes from the Muskegon and White Rivers, four area golf courses, along with parks and walking paths. Free transportation is available to/from Fremont Airport. Lake Michigan, Michigan Adventure, wineries and Meijer Garden are an easy drive. Major credit cards accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Harrington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Harrington Hotel Fremont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing