We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Whitehall(Whitehall)(Great Value!)
US$160
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Whitehall)
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weathervane Inn(Montague)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$141
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
282
26
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
282
26
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiessmall townthe ownergreat place to staystaff was very friendlycoffee makerrooms are cleanyogurta nice touchupon checkroom was largenice breakfastfishing tripcontinental breakfastfront desk staffdefinitely stay here againfridge and microwave
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017

I typically stay at specific chains so as to know what to expect. Stayed at the Harrington Inn as there were no chains in the area. It exceeded my expectations in every way. It has a nice fitness center, the rooms are as good as you'll find in any chain, and the amenities are better. The staff is also genuinely friendly. Had a great stay and felt very welcome there. Will stay there every time I'm in the area!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Owner at The Harrington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Thank you, Donald. Your comments are very much appreciated and they will be a pleasure to share with our wonderful staff. As an independent hotel, it is essential that we maintain accommodations that meet or exceed the quality and value expected by our discerning guests. FYI, additional renovations have again just begun and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

This small Inn is located on the main road but very peaceful and quiet. The homemade cookies with hot chocolate hit the spot when the Arctic weather came in. The many pillows make this bed so cozy and the mattress is divine! Friendly, helpful staff and exceptionally clean room with sitting area, fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. The fireplace in the central /breakfast area is very relaxing and loved doing some reading on the couch in front of it. Very close to many restaurants.

Room Tip: Room 12 is closer to the reception area and 2 doors from the laundry but still quiet!
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pugno65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Owner at The Harrington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you, first of all for choosing the Harrington Inn and, secondly, for mentioning your pleasure with our wonderful staff. They are very dedicated to providing guests with a clean, comfortable and enjoyable staff. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with them. Should your travels bring you back to this area, we look forward to seeing you again and promise another wonderful stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We stayed on night in November, 2017 to visit family. We had a great stay, the rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. Staff was very friendly. The breakfast was good, it was your typical continental. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Owner at The Harrington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you, Jackie, for choosing the Harrington Inn and for providing others with positive comments regarding your stay. Our wonderful staff takes great pride in all areas of their work and it is always a pleasure to share guests comments with them. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Visited Central Michigan for family wedding. Unfamiliar with area, booked room from other's reviews. Upon arrival I immediately saw why it has high approvals. Friendly staff, spacious, immaculate rooms, manicured landscaping, and - delicious fresh cookies in the lobby. In town location is quiet, yet provides excellent walking opportunities to quaint downtown shops and restored private residences. A quality hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Owner at The Harrington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you, Julie. It was a pleasure hosting such a fine group of which you were a part. Our great staff is dedicated to providing far above average comfort, cleanliness and enjoyment for our guests. As an independent hotel, guest reviews are the key to the hotel's success and they are greatly appreciated. Should your travels bring you back to this area, we welcome your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I'm always nervous about staying in any hotel. This hotel was clean, and the staff was very friendly. I like that the rooms smelled clean, and they didn't have a chemical smell to them like many hotel rooms. The beds were very comfortable. It was obvious that the staff was trained to make you feel like you were at home. We also appreciated the great reading material in the hallways and lobby. We don't need to look any further for a hotel when we're in the area. Thanks for the great stay.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms will be clean and comfortable. This is a great hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyPhil4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Owner at The Harrington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you, Andy, for choosing the Harrington Inn on your recent visit to Newaygo County area. It is always a pleasure to share such positive comments from discerning guests with our wonderful staff. They are dedicated to providing guests with a clean, comfortable and enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews