We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
288
26
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
288
26
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies small town the owner great place to stay staff was very friendly rooms are clean coffee maker yogurt a nice touch upon check room was large nice breakfast fishing trip continental breakfast front desk staff pizza definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Such a nice hotel in the absolute middle of nowhere! Cookies are great, staff are friendly, good breakfast choices. Disappointed not to see any popcorn either of the nights! It was very stormy so it would've been welcomed!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleN1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Owner at The Harrington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you, Michelle. We are very sorry you did not receive any popcorn. It has been our practice to provide guests with very fresh popcorn and anytime a guest desires some, it is freshly popped. It can even be ordered by the room phone and brought to your room. As this is the first comment of this type, perhaps we should review our practice as guests are the only reason we have a hotel. Hopefully, this will not discourage a future stay when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

The weekend stay was very nice. We loved the friendly staff and Liz at the front desk was so accommodating. Our room was clean, quiet, comfortable and we were highly satisfied with the dining experience that offered what we needed. The rooms are on one floor and close to entrance and exits areas. Basic convenient stores are near by. Other attractions not too far away to travel.

Room Tip: All of the rooms seem to be in a quiet areas.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Owner at The Harrington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for choosing the Harrington Inn and for mentioning our wonderful staff who try so hard to provide an enjoyable lodging experience for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Excellent hotel....will stay there again...very clean ,great service,grew to amenities nice pool..great dining area with plenty of breakfast foods..was allowed a late check out which was very much appreciated...will stay there again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank andre m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Owner at The Harrington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you, Andre, for your comments regarding your stay at the Harrington Inn of Fremont. Pleased that you could enjoy a concert at the Dogwood Performing Arts Center in Fremont. They bring in top-notch talent at a very reasonable ticket cost. Hopefully, you will have the opportunity to again return to the area for another performance and our dedicated staff will do its best to provide the finest in area lodging.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Really enjoyed our short stay, tried to extend another night but they were completely booked. Professional & courteous staff made you feel welcome. Our room was right next to a gathering area so there was regular sounds outside the room, but everything was quiet overnight and early in the morning when you'd expect it to be.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nremaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Owner at The Harrington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Harrington Inn of Fremont. The staff is pleased that you enjoyed your stay and regret that you could not add an additional day. Hopefully, we will have the opportunity to provide lodging for you in the future should your travels bring you to this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

This is what a hotel should be!!!! The staff is super friendly, the rooms, dining area and pool area are very clean and well maintained - the room was so comfy and cozy!! Well done to this hotel, we will be back!!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Owner at The Harrington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Jennifer, the staff thanks you for choosing the Harrington Inn of Fremont for your recent stay. It is such a pleasure to share such positive reviews with them as they are so diligent in their efforts. For the past two years, AAA has given the hotel a "Three Diamond Rating" which is their highest for a non-restaurant hotel. We intend to maintain those standards and even add to them. When you are in the area again, we certainly welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews