We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner out with the kids”
Review of The Green Well

The Green Well
Ranked #7 of 1,028 Restaurants in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Gastropub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: We serve honest fayre with local flair in a green, neighborhood setting that keeps customers coming back. Our innovative gastro pub is green beyond its name: Our building is LEED(R) certified inside and out which means it's environmentally safe, ultra efficient and leaves behind the smallest possible carbon footprint.
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

The Green Well has an excellent menu, with varied options and local fare. Also the kid’s menu will surprise you with some quality food. The only reason I don’t get five stars is the noise level and price.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Nicholas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie T, Brand Representative at The Green Well, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hi there Nicholas, thanks for dining with us and taking the time to write this honest review! We truly appreciate it and apologize for the noise levels. Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (643)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018

Menu has a good feel and is different than Brewery Vivant and the Grove. It has some interesting appetizers and the home made chutney and bread is very good and unique! Most of the entrees are priced well and affordable ($$$).

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank riqib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie T, Brand Representative at The Green Well, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Hey there! Thanks so much for dining at The Green Well and taking the time to write this thoughtful review. We sure do appreciate the kind words, and look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Stopped in while passing thru after a long flight. Service was spot on. Food was average. We ordered the breads and spreads appetizer which was ok. Husband had the veggie mac and cheese which was very good. I had one of the specials that included squash in a creamy dill sauce.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank earlyriser75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie T, Brand Representative at The Green Well, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Hi there, we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on serving fresh, creative food and beverage with impeccable service and apologize for missing the mark. We would love to have you in again to provide you with the ultimate dining experience. Please email lauren@essencegrp.com to discuss further. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We got to eat on the patio on a beautiful June evening and thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. The food was fresh, creative and delicious. The restaurant can be loud so sitting outside is an option. Located in a beautiful, old part of town.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank LucyV9139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie T, Brand Representative at The Green Well, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Hi Lucy! Thanks so much for dining with The Green Well and taking the time to write us a review. We're happy to hear you love our fun, creative dishes, and sitting on the patio! Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

The Green Well has some of the best Mac & Cheese in GR. Honestly delicious. Truffle fries too - yes! I've always had friendly service.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KNSchwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie T, Brand Representative at The Green Well, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Hi there! Thanks so much for taking the time to review The Green Well. We're happy to hear you love our mac & cheese, truffle fries, and service. Anything we can do next time to make it a 5-star dining experience? Let us know. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Green Well also viewed

Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Been to The Green Well? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing