We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food”
Review of Anna's House

Anna's House
Ranked #59 of 997 Restaurants in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$13
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Anna's House makes it our goal to provide all-natural, fresh, local, quality ingredients in every dish we serve. We pride ourselves on making unique dishes that many people have come to love and enjoy. We have an invested desire and passion to meet the dietary preferences of the community and have included in our menu: gluten-free, dairy-free, vegetarian and vegan options to accommodate those lifestyles. As a part of this goal, we offer all-natural, chemical-free meats in all our dishes. We provide many house-made items that are made fresh and consistent every day.
Reviewed 29 June 2018

This place was cute, a little small. There was a bit of a wait however it was a Saturday morning, prime time, to be expected. We got a pager which was fine. A little high priced however for the quality of ingredients I feel it was worth it! You could also split a meal, the portions are large. The breakfast Lasagna is to die for! We fought over the leftovers!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chuminv9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annas H, Guest Relations Manager at Anna's House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Hello,

Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon!

Anna's House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2018

I have given this restaurant 3 tries and now it is a strike out. Overpriced breakfast food in a crowded, noisy environment. Catty waitresses in hot pants do nothing for me and are not appreciated. Coffee mug not kept full and service seemed to be an imposition, requiring me to request cream for coffee, jam for toast and refills on coffee
Not sure how it became the breakfast place to go...I am sure the staff was made aware ahead of time to prepare.
There are a lot of places in GR to eat breakfast and this is not one of them. Skip it and get a reasonable, hearty meal elsewhere

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank scarlett m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annas H, Guest Relations Manager at Anna's House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Hi Scarlett,

Thank you for your feedback. We always appreciate guest suggestions, as we're striving to improve every day. Our goal is to provide you with friendly, genuine service, so we're sorry to hear things didn't go so well. Please know that we are passing along your comments to our GM, Karen, so she can train our team to bring refills for your coffee quicker. We also offer cream and jam right on your table. We sincerely hope you will give us another try. Thank you again!

Anna's House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Looking for something unique for breakfast? This restaurant offers great food with great flavor. The staff are very friendly and seem genuinely happy to be there. Check it out, you won't regret it!

Thank jl2camp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annas H, Guest Relations Manager at Anna's House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hi JL,

Thank you for your endorsement! We love to hear that you love us. Please know that we are genuinely happy to be with Anna's House. We hope to see you again soon!

Anna's House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Quaint and homey. I had the bananas foster French toast and it was good. Large portions of food. Attentive waitress.

Thank rozdet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annas H, Guest Relations Manager at Anna's House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hi Rozdet!

Thank you for your kind words! We always appreciate an enthusiastic guest! We hope to see you again soon.

Anna's House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Though it might be a little difficult to leave here spending under $20/pp for breakfast, I find it to be worth it as the food on the menu here is given some serious thought. The eggs dishes are unique, and the cinnamon bun is well put together (and a great price). The kitsch of the design goes too far, but it’s no big deal. I’m glad Anna’s House is here as good breakfast places in Grand Rapids are too few and far between.

Thank JPinGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annas H, Guest Relations Manager at Anna's House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Hi JPin!

We're so happy to hear you had a 5 star experience! Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon!

-Anna's House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anna's House also viewed

Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Been to Anna's House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing