We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Magnuson Hotel Copper Crown
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$131
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Houghton(Houghton)(Great Value!)
US$99
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carla's Inn(Baraga)
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
32
50
27
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
50
27
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovered parkingcontinental breakfastroom was cleanpool and hot tubwaffleswifi worked greatan older hotelcomfortable placecheck in was quickthe wi fiwill stay there againstayed nightsstaff was friendlypleasant stayisle royalesnowmobile tripa great place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

The hotel is conveniently located with plenty of parking. Room and décor was nice and very clean. Newer updates and painting have a nice fresh appearance. We look forward to staying here again. Pricing was very reasonable..

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank techdad2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer A, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Copper Crown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are continuing to do renovations and revamping the property. Hopefully the next time you are in the area you can see the improvements that we are making.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We have stayed here many times. It is a decent place to stay in this area at a good price. The staff is friendly, the pool and hot tub are excellent, the breakfast is so-so. the breakfast is very basic with waffles. No hot dishes.
This is a very old motel so the rooms are not five star rooms, but they are always clean and comfortable.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EllenwooT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

This motel is a bit dated. It was built in the 1960's The chairs, countertops, doors and other furnishings are a bit dated and "beat-up. Some of the tiling in the bathroom had rather ugly looking patches. The thing that bothered me the most was a BIG YELLOW STAIN on the wall. I was able to wipe it off with a damp towel. When I see something like this I wonder about the cleanliness of this hotel. I wonder why housekeeping didn't care of it. I mentioned the stain to the front desk and got a rather neutral response. This a motel that I really wanted to like. When we checked in a super friendly and very helpful gal (heather) was behind the desk. Also I sort of liked their pool area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank photoguywisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

My stay was good. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was great, close to everything I was doing in the area. The pool area was also clean and well maintained. The sauna was a nice extra. Would stay again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JoeOutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Visiting the Keweenaw is always a great experience and the Magnuson was there to make it even better. The breakfast was hearty, the room was clean, and the customer service was awesome. We'll be staying there again in the future.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brookesO901QR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews