We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Hancock Waterfront
Nearby Hotels
Magnuson Hotel Copper Crown(Hancock)(Great Value!)
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Houghton(Houghton)(Great Value!)
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carla's Inn(Baraga)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveller rating
306
224
79
28
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
306
224
79
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the bridgesnowmobile tripmichigan techlift bridgeroad constructionstaff was friendlywater frontparking loton site restaurantcontinental breakfastrooms are cleanplace to stayfront desk staffstayed here for nightscopper countryfirst floordefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 652 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keith K, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hancock Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Our snowmobile club picked this hotel to have our annual trip. And I am very glad they did! The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms and the entire property was kept very clean! Food at the "In House" restaurant was good to very good. They also included a very good continental breakfast. There was also good parking for our trucks and trailers. Great Location! We will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank L9502WHtoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith K, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hancock Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the amenities of the hotel and that you and the rest of the club enjoyed your stay at the hotel It was a pleasure helping you. We hope to see you and the club when you are in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadahancockwater, Manager at Ramada Hancock Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Nice well maintained hotel in fantastic location. Staff is extremely helpful an manager keeps place consistent year after year.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank C5940EJjosephs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith K, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hancock Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad to hear that are staff is always able to assist you. The general manager Laura takes pride in keeping the quality of service consistent and we appreciate the positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Great starting point for sledding in the U.P. The food at the waterfront bar and grill was excellent and priced well. Our waitress was on the ball and provided excellent service the meals delicious and portions were large. I highly recommend staying and eating there.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ginghus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith K, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hancock Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that our location and amenities are convenient for your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews