We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$86
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$86
View deal
Etrip
US$79
View deal
PricelineUS$86
BestWestern.comUS$86
Hotels.comUS$86
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
175
130
81
51
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
175
130
81
51
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool hot breakfast yogurt bw saad sofa sink microwave jacuzzi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 491 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2021

Came in town for an overnight stay for a wedding. Room had reminisces of food on the floor. The ironing board was broken and the legs wouldn't stay locked. At night there was the distinctive smell of Marijuana coming through the AC from outside. The fabric on the chair was worn through. Requested a quiet room and was given one right outside the elevator.

Too bad because it appears to be a nice place to stay from the outside.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Getaway39685795380
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2021

Dear Getaway39685795380,

I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. My apologies for all the inconvenience. We are working to improve the problems areas mentioned especially with the condition of the hotel, furniture and the cleanliness during your stay and will ensure that they are improved to the best.

We take your business very seriously and assure you that management has taken all the steps to make sure that all the rooms are clean and our ultimate goal is to make sure each guest has a comfortable stay.

Despite your disappointment, we hope you will return to stay with us again. You can be assured of our very best attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2021 via mobile

Very nice and clean. Saad at front desk very nice and friendly!! Room was clean and comfortable. decor is a little outdated , only bad thing about room was hot water was more luke warm. Hot breakfast, sit down. Would like to have had it open earlier than 630 or 7. In town for big race and we had to leave on sat/sun before breakfast was ready!! Otherwise nice place.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank tinadA6674JM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2021

Hi tinadA6674JM,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming. Thank you for the kind words and compliment to our staff especially Saad.

We will also be working on your observation especially with the water temperature and the breakfast service.

We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2021

SAAD was a welcome site when we entered the Kalamazoo Best Western Plus. He ensured that we had a room when no other hotel had one available. He took the time to meet and then exceed our needs. We cannot thank SAAD and Best Western Plus of Kalamazoo for our one-night stay.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank swking2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2021

Dear swking2021,

Thank you for your valued and motivating feedback and for leaving a 5 Star Review. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience.

Our team works hard to the best of our ability to ensure we satisfy your everyday needs and we are pleased to know we succeed in doing so. We will share your kind words with Saad. Please come again to see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2021

For being a $150 room there was no hot water or water pressure in the room. We found garbage that we had to clean up when we arrived stuffed behind the mattress. The soap seemed to be re-wrapped and was still wet when we got to the room. When I went down to the front desk to inform the staff I was told they knew about the water issues for the past 2-3 days and it would be fixed by morning, of course it was not. In the morning when I told the manager again, different guy, he told me I should’ve said something last night and now there’s nothing they can do. Will not be staying at a Best Western in the future.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank scurtis8491
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James Brand, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 269.350.5522.


Sincerely,

Antonio D
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2021

Best Western Plus, is a very comfortable and clean facility, the breakfast was excellent, and very diverse with lots of options.
The unit had internet, and all items in the room were very good working order. There was a misunderstanding about needing linens for the sofa bed, and an issue with the debit card, but we would definitely return to this Best Western in the future, just resolving issues at the time.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank chuffman2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2021

Hi chuffman2021,

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments on our breakfast and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel.

We will also be working on your feedback and will ensure no other customer will experience the same. Thank you for the great feedback and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews