We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Country Inn
US$114
View deal
Expedia.com
US$114
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/02/22
Destinia.com
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/02/22
Booking.comUS$114
PricelineUS$114
Hotels.comUS$114
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
120
94
65
63
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
120
94
65
63
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first morning bed was very comfortable free breakfast the room was nice bagels college
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2021 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights with our 6month old son and had a great first hotel experience as a family. Renee at the front desk was incredibly kind and accommodating when we had noisy neighbors, and moved us to a new room before quiet hours started so that the baby could sleep better. The workers always greet you with a smile, and the rooms were clean and very comfortable. We will definitely be staying at a Country Inn by Radisson again!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GNichols929
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kalamazoo, MI, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2021

Dear GNichols929,

We are exceptionally thankful that you have honored our staff members with praiseworthy words. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us. Glad to see your positive overall observations which shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests still better.

We will share your awesome review with our staff especially Renee and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2021 via mobile

I was needing a nice night of relaxation and I am so pleased that I came to the country inn and suites. The staff was very friendly and the atmosphere quiet and relaxing. Breakfast in the morning was wonderful. I will be returning when I get the chance, and recommend this hotel to friends and family

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 997jessib
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kalamazoo, MI, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2021

Dear 997jessib,

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments on our staff, breakfast and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and we can't wait to serve you again.

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2021 via mobile

The hotel is in the middle of a road construction project and its older but the staff is very accommodating and friendly. They seem like they like their jobs! Room was clean and in order. Nicely located near the airport.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank johncB7349EA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kalamazoo, MI, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2021

Dear johncB7349EA,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! Our team works hard to ensure a satisfying experience for all our guests and we are pleased to hear that yours was a satisfying stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2021 via mobile

Excellent rates for construction workers who are working away from home for extended periods of time. Add in the free breakfast sandwiches and coffee, makes you wonder how they're making money. Not like being at home, but we're here working, not on vacation.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank johnwJ3973JN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kalamazoo, MI, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2021

Hi johnwJ3973JN,

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments on our staff, breakfast and we were able to meet your expectations service in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and we can't wait to serve you again.

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2021 via mobile

This hotel is a joke. $200 dollars for a room that smells like smoke - a hallway that smells like a dump - no soap, shampoo or conditioner - and all the vending machines are broken. The hotel is dirty and should be avoided at all costs. I could have stayed at a $50 dollar a night hotel and had a much more enjoyable stay. Thanks for outrageously overcharging guests who are expecting a newly updated hotel - and instead walk into a low class super 8. Thanks for price gouging and taking advantage of traveler!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jasonvA368HD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kalamazoo, MI, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2021

Dear jasonvA368HD,

We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the bad experience. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. We take the value on your report regarding the condition of the hotel and the during your stay. We will act on these complaints seriously and will fix all problems as soon as possible. We take your business very seriously and assure you that management has taken all the steps to make sure that all the rooms are clean and our ultimate goal is to make sure each guest has a comfortable stay. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews