We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$109
View deal
Hotels.com
Traveluro
US$101
View deal
Expedia.comUS$109
PricelineUS$109
HamptonUS$109
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveller rating
233
140
73
44
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
233
140
73
44
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean pleasant stay king suite hot tub inns microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 520 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2019

Very disappointed with our stay at this Hampton. I have stayed at many others and always really enjoyed them. The room had no refrigerator, no microwave, two of the lights did not work. Could not get TV to work had to call front desk and and had to wait a while before anyone answered. Took my kids to the indoor pool and the area was dirty and dirty wet towels everywhere, and no clean towels to use. The shower in our bathroom was so slippery I got in and almost fell. Exercise room very disappointing, as they did not have any exercise bikes, which is all I am able to do. Breakfast area is nice, but only a couple of tables that will sear a family of 4, so we had to wait for someone to leave. Then went to use the bathroom by the pool and there was diarrhea all over the toilet. Went to tell the front desk but nobody was there. Also, they did not change our sheets and they were full of sand from the night before from my kids. For the cost of this hotel, I am extremely disappointed.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kerfabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo-Oshtemo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2019

Dear kerfabb,

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the many issues encountered throughout, and we are working with our team to correct the problems and avoid recurrence going forward. Your feedback is genuinely helpful, as it is the first step in identifying areas where we can better our guest services. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again so we may demonstrate our true Hamptonality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2019

Beds way too firm,my wife and I woke up with back aches. The hot tub was not very hot just warm.
The morning crew were polite and funny. They had a good selection for breakfast. My wife liked the waffle makers.
The price was a little high for what you got.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank S9182RHedp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo-Oshtemo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2019

Dear S9182RHedp,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and while we’re so happy our staff made you feel welcomed and provided some laughs, we are very sorry for the comfort of your bed and our hot tub. We will address your comments with our team as we work to improve our guest experience. Your input is genuinely helpful, as it is the first step in identifying areas where we can better our guest services. We hope you will come visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2019

Consistent quality. We were in town for shape note singing at the Grange. Location was ideal for our time in town. We recommend this hotel if you are in Kalamazoo Michigan. Clean and comfortable rooms with a friendly staff.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2019

Great staff, nice rooms, really comfortable beds, delicious, quick breakfast. Everything was just right, exactly what I am accustomed to receiving from Hampton Inn and Hilton properties. Highly Recommend!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maureen614
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2019

The hotel was clean with good service. It was a good representative of Hampton Inns. The staff was friendly. We will stay there again. We stayes on the third floor and it was quiet. we have a good experience with check in and check out.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank marty j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews