We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apps!”
Review of Zooroona

Zooroona
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 16/09
20:00
Ranked #24 of 363 Restaurants in Kalamazoo
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Great food and atmosphere
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped in for dinner the other night. Were not too hungry, so we only ordered apps, although there were a ton of entrees that looked really good. We had the appetizer sampler which was great; a nice selection of different apps. Jenna was our server and while she was really busy, she was pretty attentive and friendly. Prices are not bad, and since we do come to the area, we'll swing by for an entree next time.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2020 via mobile

Great atmosphere, services, and food. The atmosphere was comfortable and the service was fast and friendly. The food was excellent with a great presentation! Meet the chef who was laid back and friendly. I could tell everyone enjoyed working there. Would definitely recommend!

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank ryanhaarer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2019 via mobile

Apparently, the general manager just got back from a visit to Morocco. The food seems very Moroccan with new recipies. Delicious.

We shared the Mediterranean street fries as a starter. The plate was huge and delicious with all kinds of flavorful spices.

This was followed by a house salad and Moroccan (spicy) soup, vegetarian variety plate, and beef & lamb kaftan kabob. Each was quite tasty. I could not finish all of mine, but my honey surely ate all of his.

Our server must have only ever worked in a short order place or not been trained on how to serve in a nice dining establishment. She was nice, but . . .

We will be back.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank GingerF930
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2019

We had been one other time and not impressed. People kept telling us we needed to go again. It was great and a favorite. We decided to give it another try. Atmosphere is 'ok' but seems like it tries too hard to be authentic. Feels somewhat shabby and needs a good cleaning. We started with the soup which was incredible and we were excited for the rest of the meal. It was very underwhelming. Hubby's meat was stringy and very overdone. I had a vegetarian dish with veggies and rice (which was very dry and bland) and left most of it. Muddy flavors and not appealing. Service so-so. We love food and trying new and interesting dishes, but this was not our favorite.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maggiedo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2019

We enjoyed a delicious Middle Eastern dinner in this lovely restaurant in Kalamazoo. We arrived around six and had to wait a half hour. It was well worth the wait. We all had something different and each was delicious. The service excellent, the atmosphere lovely, and it smelled great. The place was packed and rightly so. WONDERFUL food! Salad and bread are included in the entree price.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarmeladeGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Zooroona also viewed

Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 

Been to Zooroona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.