We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Allesley Hotel(Allesley)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,070 results
Traveller rating
396
340
197
66
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
340
197
66
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscellar barmain buildingleisure facilitiesfairways restaurantleisure clubsteam room and saunadual carriagewayrestaurant staffcourse mealroad noisewedding partyenjoyable staybed and breakfastone night staystaff were lovelyplenty of parkingwedding reception
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,070 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I went as part of the Christmas do in 2017. I was very disappointed.
The white wine tasted bitter and they said there wasn't a different type to what was out.
My food order and wrong AND late. The music was good and I liked the fact that there was a Christmas photographer. The room was packed though, would've done better with more space between tables as I trapped my fingers in between chairs when moving around.
Staff were unhelpful because it was so busy, there werent many to call on, I had to hunt for a waitress for a drink.
Very disappointed and won't be going again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Raven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

I bought a voucher, which was including a one night stay with breakfast, two course dinner for two and spa access in this 4-star hotel. Perfect for one night stay, or more if you like to play golf. The room was nice, big enough, with comfy bed. Only disturbing thing, the room was next to the lift and the separator door, which was noisy everytime when went through someone. The spa was ok, sauna had some problem, so only the steam room was open. I had a nice massage, was relaxing. The dinner was delicious, the breakfast was good. Staff are friendly, all together positive, totally worth the voucher price.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BB06121989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Firstly I rang 4 days before to see what leisure facility’s were available, I was told a steam room, sauna, pool and jacuzzi. Great! Although when we arrived and headed straight for the spa we were told the sauna was under refurbishment and were in fact greeted with a cold pool area as the door was left open and a noisy construction area- not my idea of a spa weekend. After a short dip in the pool a family arrived with a giant blow up dolphin and started to dive bomb in the pool, again not my idea of relaxing.

Our room was lovely apart from a buzzing ‘intercom’ noise that happened every hour and kept increasing. Our light switches seem to control more that one light so you could not just have your side light on, you had to have a random selection of lights on altogether, this meant I could not read at night time unless it was pitch black or super bright- meaning no one else could sleep with the lights on.

Apart from the above the breakfast was outstanding.

Wouldn’t visit again

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank emily a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Went for Sunday carvery 25th March. 5 us booked in at 2.30 3 weeks in advance
Ordered drinks doom bar sent back as cloudy and awful
Starters were ok although small.
Went up to carvery where manager said had been refreshed NOT beef ran out no pigs in blankets roast ran out and waited 15 mins for gravy which when arrived was like water so sent back
Veg was inadequate parsnips soggy cabbage under cooked
WORST CARVERY EVER BEEN TO
Considering they didn’t finish till 4 felt sorry for others.
Agency chef said they had sacked chef that day!!
You expect more from hotel of that caliber
Wanted nice family meal where my son travelled from Essex
No one apologised or offered any compensation
Will never return or recommend

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank mrsmfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel and staff very friendly. Good was excellent and restaurant is very nice. The restaurant staff need to be a bit more attentive and they appeared short staffed. The bar and staff again we're very nice but come on guys a 2245hrs closing time for residents is disappointing. The golf course is a bit quirky in its layout of 3 par 3s to start off but a nice well kept course. The greens would be a real challenge in the summer and would be fun. We stayed in room 15 and one of the beds in there has seen better days and the thin mattress liner and badly fitted sheets did not help. All in all I enjoyed this hotel and would go back

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jmr166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews