We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Red Roof Inn Lansing West - MSU(Lansing)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Lansing(Lansing)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Lansing)
US$85
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
US$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$109
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
244
93
23
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
244
93
23
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie theateradjacent garagecovered parkingtowne centernon dairyfree breakfastshopping and restaurantsnice shoppingeast lansingoutdoor mallgreat hotelhotel of choicecomfortable bednewer hotelguest roomsyogurtwould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Hotel is new, clean, spacious, lots of parking, friendly staff and close to shopping and restaurants
the gym is basic and could use more equipment
no Jacuzzi and that would have made the hotel perfect place to come back to

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank kimQ4633DD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard P, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lansing, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear kimQ4633DD,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the kind words about our hotel. Sorry about not having a Jacuzzi here at our hotel, as its a brand Standard for the new built Hyatt Place hotels not to have it. We hope to see you again for your next trip to Lansing.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Top notch for a mid-range hotel. Friendly, super clean, comfortable, no-nonsense, pool, exercise room, free access to wifi, computers and printer. Had a glass of wine while taking care of business. Walked to a movie one evening because the theater is across the parking lot. Had dinner at Capital Vine with my daughter - get the $10 discount from the hotel's front desk. They offer coupons to some of the close businesses. The coffee shop a couple of doors down was a local business and also very good. Basically, this was an easy place to stay and I really appreciated it after five days driving across 7 states in hotels the same price that were really awful. This place felt like luxury in comparison. Note: fly in and out of East Lansing airport. DWT is a long way and you have to take the Michigan Flyer from the Marriott downtown, which was double the cost and only 10 minutes away.

Room Tip: It's only six floor high and it's quiet outside. We were on 5 facing front and it was just fine.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AFitz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard P, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lansing, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear AFitz123,
Wow! Thank you so much for your amazing review of our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and appreciate the kind words about the hotel and surrounding area businesses that are offered here in the Eastwood Towne Center. We hope to see you again for your future visits to Lansing.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Very nice hotel. Best hotel in the area. Rooms are very clean and spacious. Great location and nice place to stay for a quick business trip. Hotel is nearby a shopping area and a number of good restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank justinaaugust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard P, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lansing, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear justinaaugust,
Thank you so much for your review of the Hyatt Place Lansing. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and the kind words about our hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Warmest thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Dog friendly, staff is great, excellent breakfast, clean property, clean rooms, comfortable, convenient. Great overall experience. I'll continue to stay hear anytime I need a hotel in the area. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank RoseP29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard P, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lansing, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear RoseP29,
Wow! Thank you so much for your amazing review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had such a great stay. We are happy to hear that you will stay with us again for your future stays too.
Warmest thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

One of the newer hotels in Lansing and one of the few with a modern, up to date feel. The rooms are nice and the location is close to shopping and downtown Lansing. Service could use some work. I'm sure most of the staff are well meaning but they lack training. If I need to print something, "I don't know what's wrong" is not an acceptable answer. They need to call someone and find out how to get the issue fixed. Also, the last time I stayed here the power was out for one day and the staff was not offering a rate concession unless you made a fuss about it. Not very fair to most of us staying here that day, especially when some of us were paying for multiple nights. The other issue is the thin walls. If someone is loud next door, you'll be able to hear them. Other than these issues, this is a very decent hotel. They just need to work on some things.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JMW999123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard P, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lansing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear JMW999123,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I will make sure to follow up with my staff to see what happened as we should be able to try to assist our guest first but have backup help for internet when we cant solve a problem with guest computers or internet problems. The power Outage that happened a few weeks ago was an issue that we hope that never happens again especially since it wasn't our fault and caused the entire Mall Complex to lose power. We hope to see you again for a future stay.
Warmest thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews