We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Traveluro
Travelocity
Expedia.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,540)
Filter reviews
1,541 results
Traveller rating
928
348
132
78
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
928
348
132
78
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews straits lodge the main lodge round island kids eat free family suite adirondack chairs great lawn glow golf bar and grill bike rental grounds are beautiful front lawn hot tub lake huron wonderful stay downtown area the hustle and bustle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,541 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2021

Our visit to Mackinac Island was a multi-generational trip, and we were all very happy with our stay at Mission Point Resort. Mission Point offers family room accommodations which are perfect for families with young children. We also had several rooms with king beds that were very lovely. The resort has several onsite restaurants as well as options for grab and go food. Children eat free when accompanied by adults. Having bicycle rentals available at the resort was also very nice. The staff at the check-in desk, the bell staff, housekeeping and concierge were all very welcoming and helpful. Currently, there is a staffing shortage across the hospitality industry but it was not in evidence at Mission Point other than that their higher end restaurant was closed. The grounds of the resort are just beautiful with so many flowers and flowering trees and there are views of the water everywhere. We loved our stay here.

Date of stay: August 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ellen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie Wixson, Marketing at Mission Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2021

Hi Ellen,

It sounds like you all enjoyed a great family vacation filled with nothing but friendly faces, delicious food, and beautiful views; We love to hear it! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. We look forward to welcoming your family back to Mission Point to create more extraordinary Mackinac memories together soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2021 via mobile

Came here on first visit to Mackinac for an anniversary celebration with another couple. Very unique property with beautiful setting. Nice lawn with chairs and gorgeous views. Had breakfast which was ok.

I was very disappointed in our room. Was tiny. Bathroom was smallest I have had in 30 years of heavy travel. Could not even sit on the toilet it was so close to the wall. Not one picture on the wall. Free standing air conditioning which was so noisy you could not sleep. Small 24 inch TV. Easily the worst most expensive room I’ve ever stayed at.

All that said it was a beautiful property. The staff were all friendly and helpful.

Room tip: Very Spartan small rooms with unacceptably small bathroom
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie Wixson, Marketing at Mission Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share this important feedback with us. While we're happy to hear you enjoyed our beautiful location and friendly staff, we're saddened to know you did not enjoy a comfortable stay with us. Given that we strive to provide extraordinary Mackinac Island experiences, we certainly do apologize for having fallen short of expectations on your recent visit. Please know that we appreciate comments such as these as they're most useful when planning future updates and renovations to our historic property. We do hope to welcome you back to Mackinac Island for a better experience soon. Wishing you a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2021

We are visiting with family here. The rooms are small and absolutely no frills. Akin to a dorm room with a very small basic bathroom. No decor, no pictures on the walls, no full length mirror. Air conditioner is an in-room unit that vents out through a window. 1 of the 3 restaurants is closed. No complimentary coffee in the lobby—must go outside and around the building to a coffee shop and wait in line for over priced mediocre coffee. There are so many quaint places to stay on the island. Don’t waste your money on this place.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank kathykruse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie Wixson, Marketing at Mission Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2021

Hi Kathy,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience with us. Given that we strive to provide extraordinary Mackinac Island experiences, we certainly do apologize for having fallen short of expectations on your recent visit. Please know that we're always looking for ways to improve so it's comments such as these that are helpful to reference when planning future upgrades and renovations. We do hope to welcome you back to Mission Point for a better experience soon. Wishing you a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2021

We just checked in today and so far we are very disappointed. We come to the island every year and have stayed at many of the different places and decided to try Mission Point this year for my birthday and our 10yr anniversary. We got a suite and the breakfast package. We were told twice this morning that it included Sunday Brunch, only to our surprise to get a bill at the end of our meal. We talked to a manager and they said the host was mistaken, but that doesn’t really resolve our issue. On top of it my wife and I were made to feel stupid and embarrassed despite asking the host AHEAD of time. We still have several days left of our trip but for the price we paid, it would recommend one of the many other places on the the island instead.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank NJL825
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie Wixson, Marketing at Mission Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2021

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share this important feedback with us. Given that we strive to provide extraordinary Mackinac Island experiences, we certainly do apologize for having fallen short of expectations on such a fun and special occasion. Please know it is never our intention to mislead or confuse guests regarding any package inclusions. We're always looking for helpful ways to improve experiences and our team would love the opportunity to chat and learn more about yours. Would you be able to email your contact information over to me, Stephanie, at swixson@missionpoint.com? I'd love someone from our Guest Services team to reach out in hopes of making things right. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2021

we checked into a family suite. The room was awful. If you walked on the carpet barefoot your feet would get wet. The AC was so loud that none of us were able to sleep at night. Not All the channels on the TV worked and the fridge did not work. The amount of money I spent for two nights was ridiculous based on the condition of the room. The rooms were renovated??? how can that be????The hallways smelled and were disgusting to walk through. We moved rooms and in the second room the fridge was not working again. It was a pain to pack up and move rooms. I was given 25percent discount off the first night but honestly that was not enough . The hotel could not wait for us to get out of the first room so they could give it to someone else

Date of stay: July 2021
1  Thank MGoBlue4You
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie Wixson, Marketing at Mission Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2021

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share this important feedback with us. We're happy to hear you were able to further connect with our Guest Services team to resolve any remaining issues regarding your visit. Given that we strive to provide nothing but extraordinary experiences, we certainly do apologize for having fallen short of expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mackinac Island for a better experience in the future. Wishing you a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews