We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it last year and can't wait to get there this year!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn at Stonecliffe
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Mackinac Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Mackinac Island is always our vacation destination. Perfect for us because we love nature, hiking and beautiful architecture. For many years we stayed at the Grand then we tried the Inn at Stonecliffe. It is our new favorite! Last year we stayed in the summer house in a lovely suite with a kitchenette and 2 balconies. The views were wonderful and the room was very comfortable. We had dinner in the restaurant and the filet was one of the best we have ever had. The breakfast was also quite good. This year we will stay in the manor, we can't wait! Love the Stonecliffe!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

468 - 472 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2011

From the dock porter to the carriage driver , to the check in process and the room itself everything was more than acceptable. Thoroughly enjoyed everything about the inn. Breakfast was great, dinner @ the restaurant was great. Highly recommend .

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

The Inn at Stonecliffe is the perfect combination of luxury resort & island cottage get-away. Phenomenal, friendly service in a sublime setting. By all means, after a day of exploring the Island, sit back and relax on the Lakeview Portico, enjoy the sunset with a glass of wine & a bite to eat from their impressive restaurant. A perfect time to ponder your return visit…

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MackinacIslandFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Now my husband and I were looking for a relaxing trip.So being away from town that's what we got peace.Children were not really around....I did my time I was a Mom of three they are in their early 20's now so they don't need me now.But Mom's reading this chrish your time. I miss my little ones. But this is the place to go to relax . Or if are lucky and your parents spoil you take the grandkids like mine did for the weekend. go here!!!! Worth the money!!!! Excellent dinners,waite staff. Breakfast ok to hold you over til you get to town for a better lunch.
Robyn took care of all our needs. And there was nothing like lare carriage rides after 10 pm through the woods. Almosts magical! We were even told ghost stories of the manor by our driver.We will return. A wedding was going on but the noise did not travel to our room.And the wedding tent was not far from our room.And we had our television on low that night.
A must stay I was told this was the this was the third most popular by a local

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyndee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We were just married at Stonecliffe and it exceeded our expectations. We were a bit worri, ed about its secluded location but the hourly shuttles made this not a problem. The mansion and vast grounds were meticulously cared for and just beautiful. Regina and Kellie, the wedding coordinators arranged everything exactly as we requested and added details we wouldn't have thought of. Even the wait staff at the reception anticipated our needs like taking my champagne glass when I was off to throw the bouquet. Jeff, the manager, checked on us and our guests frequently over the weekend and bent over backwards to please. We chose Marie Steensma as our officiant. Marie prepared a beautiful, personal ceremony that was professional and thoughtful. We really felt that Stonecliffe is a well run hidden gem. We will definitely go back for years to come.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mackinac Island hotels
2.7 km away
Island House Hotel
Island House Hotel
#6 of 12 in Mackinac Island
1,088 reviews
2.5 km away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#8 of 12 in Mackinac Island
1,056 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Iroquois
Hotel Iroquois
#2 of 12 in Mackinac Island
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Harbour View Inn
Harbour View Inn
#7 of 12 in Mackinac Island
738 reviews
2.4 km away
Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and Waterfront Collection
Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and ...
#10 of 12 in Mackinac Island
264 reviews
2.4 km away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#12 of 12 in Mackinac Island
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Stonecliffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Stonecliffe

Address: 8593 Cudahy Cir, PO Box 338, Mackinac Island, MI 49757-5130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Mackinac Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Mackinac Island
Price Range: $251 - $478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Stonecliffe 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Stonecliffe enjoys a storied place in Mackinac Island history. Built in 1904 as a family summer escape by industrialist Michael Cudahy, Stonecliffe has enchanted guests for nearly half a century. Situated high on the west bluff, Inn at Stonecliffe lodging comprises a classic Tudor-style mansion that offers 16 bed and breakfast style guest rooms, and the more modern Summer House Suites, with 31 richly appointed suites decorated in a classic summer cottage style with a light Victorian influence. Overnight visitors to Mackinac Island often observe that the best time to enjoy the island is in the early morning or late evening when the last ferry has carried the daily visitors back to the mainland. At The Inn at Stonecliffe, you’ll enjoy that feeling every moment of your stay. Anywhere you turn, tranquility and relaxation await, from the breathtaking bluff-top views of the Straits of Mackinac and Mackinac Bridge to the Inn’s lush, rolling lawns.Special Services and / or Features: • Breakfast Included• Air Conditioning• Onsite Dining and Cocktail Lounge• Weddings and Events• Kitchenettes• Bike Rentals • Cable Television• Outdoor Heated Pool• Private Baths• Telephones• Complimentary Wireless Internet• Non Smoking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Inn at Stonecliffe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Stonecliffe Hotel Mackinac Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing