We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$192
US$154
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vindel Motel(Mackinaw City)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Motel(Mackinaw City)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse View Motel(Mackinaw City)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mackinaw Beach and Bay - Inn & Suites(Mackinaw City)(Great Value!)
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$179
US$166
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Motel(Mackinaw City)(Great Value!)
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clearwater Lakeshore Motel(Mackinaw City)(Great Value!)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
11
0
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
0
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2012

My and a friend went on a trip around michigan and one of our stops was in Mackinaw City. Most other place were quite expensive but this place was relatively cheap. I was skeptical though since this motel doesn't have a website or come up on many results on google but I was referred to here by another motel that was full. It was GREAT!
The front desk lady was really nice, like she was awesome. Theres a pool and multiple firepits as well as a swing set and playground thing. Unlike other places the pool is usually open all night and day as well as the firepit. People were making smores at 1am. The rooms have a 70s feel to it with shag carpet but rooms are still pretty nice for a motel. All in all a great experinece especially considering my worries that this place would be crappy. Also comes with a free small pizza coupon at mama's pizza (which is really good).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank MichiganJayp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012 via mobile

After reading reviews on here, we decided to try this motel and were not disappointed.
What this motel IS: a small family run motel on the south side of town that is clean and has a few perks. It charges $59/night for 1 bed, $69 for 2 beds and $79 for 3 beds. Pets: accepted on case-by-case basis and typical pet rules: cannot be left alone in room, no excessive barking, must pick up after your pet (common sense but of course some tourist don't exercise this).
What this motel IS NOT: a luxury 5 star motel in the heart of the action. If it was, then they would be charging you a lot more than $59/night! It has small refrige, microwave, coffee maker, and wall mounted tv with 8 channels. One previous review was complaining about not enough channels: you're on vacation!. You pay to go on vacation to watch tv?
This motel has a pool, basketball court, horseshoe pit, and nature trail behind the hotel. Also has cookouts on weekends with S'mores. What motel has ever done that for you?
Our room was clean upon arrival and cleaned every day when we were out.
Room for improvement: bathroom door didn't close all the way and no phones in room (but again everyone has cellphones and if they did have phones they'd probably have to charge).
Our family will stay here again next year for vacation and save a lot of money so we can use it for other events. I'd recommend this place to stay if you're not a tourist that likes to complain about everything just because you are not home.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank iam4pacers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

just because the outside is painted white means nothing, rooms are still dated and dingy, and the woman running this place is worse!.......also prices advertised will not be price when you get there, total sham outfit........avoid at all costs!

Room Tip: go elsewhere
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank frank c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I was expecting some po-dunk motel. By no means was this motel Podunk! The Owners Fay and Jay where unbelievably gracious!!Bonfire and Marshmellows provided daily! Clean,Clean,Clean.The pool was warm and welcoming.They helped us with sightseeing and who and what to avoid (sightseer scams) . Can't wait to go back,great family pizza place across the street. U can't go wrong here!!!!!!

Room Tip: Just call ahead by a few weeks. People are starting to catch on to this lil' Gem!!!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Stacy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Great location. I went up to experience the Dark Sky preserve at the Headlands, the Flamingo is right down the road. The room I had was clean and neat. The folks running this establishment also have a gourmet pizza place in Downtown Mackinaw. My whole experience was pleasant.

Room Tip: Only stayed here once so I don't know about the other rooms. I was in #102 and it was fine.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Leo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews