We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$86
View deal
Priceline
US$86
View deal
Trip.com
US$77
View deal
Econo LodgeUS$86
FindHotelUS$79
Lol.travelUS$95
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
45
54
21
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
45
54
21
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews green bay stayed here picnic area lake michigan room was clean beautiful view typical hotel morning coffee yogurt open the window allow pets parking lot small beach housekeeping staff no elevator in town first floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2021

Location, location, location ! Right on the water. Clean and comfortable rooms. Friendly and accommodating staff. Special shout out to Kathy who offered her own car to jump our truck when our battery died. Updated floors and great breakfast options. Request a room in the back if you want to be steps from the water. Highly recommend

Room tip: Back rooms face the water
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank envy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2021

The staff both when we checked in and in the morning were FABULOUS. Super friendly and helpful. We walked to a nearby restaurant for take-out for dinner and ate at one of the picnic tables that is behind the hotel on their deck overlooking Green Bay. It was GORGEOUS. We watched the ducks and geese swim and enjoyed a nice, leisurely dinner. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. Unfortunately there was no coffee maker in our room, which was a surprise. (We live for our morning coffee!) But, the breakfast was good, not back at full force, it seemed, but better than some that are still only handing out granola bars and yogurt. We had seen on this site (as I recall) that there was a hot tub, but unless we are just totally blind, we did not see one on site.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2021

Well Maintained place and clean also. Staff is friendly. You can choose a room on the side of the Lake and get a beautiful view. Booking was easy. Town is nice and peaceful and there are many waterfalls 30 minutes drive away for hiking.

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank Soma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2020

I have stayed here roughly 4 times over the years and will stay again. My favorite thing is the view on the deck. It is on Lake Michigan and the spot is lovely. We like to arrive with take out food and have dinner on the picnic table.

OK, the hotel. The manger could not have been nicer. I must have stopped back to ask questions 4 times and he was friendly every time. We arrived late and he was still there in the morning to direct us to a great coffee shop 35th and coffee in the morning.

They do not have an elevator, but just two stories, so not bad. The room was large and comfortable. The bed was typical hotel bed with lots of pillows. The fridge is over-sized so everything from the cooler fit. The bathroom had the toilet behind the door so it hit when you went in, but the shower had a bowed bar making it roomier. Good water pressure too.

I didn't hear any outside noise.

Highly recommend.

Room tip: Pay the extra $10 to have a lake view!
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2020

we stayed here in the king room with jacuzzi. Room was very clean. Staff is friendly and taking precautions for covid. Beautiful view of the bay with a very nice sitting/picnic area. Will recommend to family and friends.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 710tiffanyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews