We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Monroe”
other travellers have booked this property
Upper living room has a small full and a single futon with a foam pad in closet & air twin available
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upper living room has a small full and a single futon with a foam pad in closet & air twin available
Futon loveseat that converts into a lounge or single bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Upper living room has a small full and a single futon with a foam pad in closet & air twin available
Futon loveseat that converts into a lounge or single bed.
The arms fold down by pulling them in towards the seat then they unlock to pull them down.
Bedroom has large closet with lots of hangars, laundry baskets, fan, 32' wifi TV, & 4 drawer dresser
32' wifi tv
Soaps, towels, first aid kit, blow dryer and toilet paper.
Alley access to private parking lot.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Monroe, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Mobile428...
1 review
“WOW”
Reviewed 16 March 2022 for a stay in November 2021

Avoid this place at all cost!!! the woman is bat sxxx crazy and cant recall what she charges for a nights stay, we were set to move in on the 30th of the month we had to wait 2 hours more to get in she claimed her cleaning crew cleaned like spring cleaning.The cleaning fee is 120. I do not know what season her crew was on but the place was dirty dirty dishes in the cabinets sugar spilled in cabinets pots and pans dirty in the cabinet BLACK MOLD in the basement!! thats where the washer dryer are. There are also parasites in the carpets they are cheyitellia mites other wise known as walking dandruff!!! that explains the bug things that are plugged in everywhere in the apartment. When our job was over getting our deposit and moneys owed for unused nights it was like pulling teeth with pliers. The woman is hard to deal with also the photos are obviously really old the place does not look like the photos.

Date of stay: November 2021
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2018 for a stay in November 2018

Date of stay: November 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management Response
26 Nov 2018
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at Aunt Rose's Place in Monroe Mi.! You are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Regina K
1 review
“great stay”
Reviewed 30 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Vey nice, private, clean, we had everything that we needed to be right at home. Close to down town, we would stay again.

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Jan 2018
Thank you for your review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Complete”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Aunt Rose's place was so comfy and ready to go. She had things available when we had forgotten it for our trip. She was always quick to respond and ever so pleasant to work with. If ever we are in Monroe MI again we will definitely book her place

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
It was my pleasure to host Regina and family! I'm so glad they were able to be comfortable while visiting family in our home town! They left the place so clean! The bed was stripped and dirty Linens were all together in the mesh laundry bag ready for me to launder! What a treat! She even scrub the bathroom down! What a great way to start the new year! Regina and her family are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phyllpain
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect little home away from home.”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Perfect little place to spend my 3 month travel contract as a nurse at the local hospital. Quiet, comfortable, clean, convenient and adorable. I only had to show up fill the fridge and I was set to go. Great neighbors, close to parks,walking/biking trails and more.
Rose (the owner) was amazing, before I got there I asked if there was a blender and by the time I arrived there was :). She was on top of everything. I look forward to another stay in the future

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you for the wonderful review! I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay in our cozy little town and at Aunt Rose's Place! You were the perfect guest! You left everything as clean as you found it and the neighbor enjoyed getting to know you as did I. You are welcome with open arms should you return to Monroe in the future!
Safe Travels,
Aunt Rose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.