We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Etosha Safari Lodge(Etosha National Park)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$196
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hobatere Lodge(Etosha National Park)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Epacha Game Lodge and Spa(Etosha National Park)
US$397
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Onguma the Fort(Etosha National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Etosha Village(Etosha National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ongava Tented Camp(Etosha National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Andersson’s Camp(Etosha National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Emanya@Etosha(Etosha National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eldorado Guest House & Camping(Etosha National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
45
36
27
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
36
27
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was deliciousmain buildinganderson gategame reserveopen aircomfortable bedyogurtenjoyed our stayoutdoor showerabrahamtentdecklodgeluxurysafariterrasgiraffes
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

These tents are the epitome of luxury .. well constructed with the most comfortable bed and linen .. the bathtub outside is simply glorious. The views from the bar area are breathtaking. The staff could not do enough for a person. Dinner and breakfast was delicious. A glorious experience.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j0shua7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

I would like to thank the manager in charge(Abraham?) for having provided us with a warm welcome and dinner on our very late arrival. Much appreciate it.

Tents were very comfortable and had everything we needed.

The bird life around the lodge was quite something and we loved it.

Meals provided were good and the packed breakfast we had on the day we left was also very good. Even had yogurt and cereal!

My only concern is that we had requested breakfast for collection at 6am and the lady at reception agreed to have it ready by 6am so that we could be at Anderson gate by sunrise. Considering that this lodge is meant to be a convenient overnight stop for Etosha, 6am is not too early to request breakfast. There was no one in the main building and no one to help with our bags even though we were assured that someone will be sent by 5.40am. Finally two staff members came out with our packed breakfast around 6.25 - no way could we get to Etosha at sunrise that day which was disappointing.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thilakawathie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

This is the ultimate comfort in the wild! The tents are neatly constructed and the rooms offer comfortably in the wild. The outside bathtub was a plus plus, good to take a warm peaceful bath at night as you gaze at the stars!! Dinner was excellent. We spent the day relaxing by the pool and assisted by the friendly staff. A complementary spa treatment at Epacha lodge was really great!!! We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Nice to sleep in a luxury tent, with an outside bath :-)
Extra nice was the good food and the very friendly staff!
It is a bit far away from the entrance of Etosha National Park, but for us it was definitely worth to drive the extra distance.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EricKramer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

The high of this lodge I would say are the tents, wooden floors, nice interior, comfortable bed, and the outside bathtub. It is a family friendly place, wild but no dangerous animals around (at least when we stayed).

The morning safari was so so... the guide did not seem very excited but still did some effort to find animals. Next time I would skip the safari there and go to Etosha for the safari part.

The food could also improve, it was nothing special. There were snacks available and tea.

The staff were helpful and friendly.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tishcadena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews