We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,119)
Filter reviews
1,119 results
Traveller rating
511
409
115
41
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
511
409
115
41
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hydro spa forever resort whole family enjoyed our stay coffee shop warm pool horse riding caravan park pleasant stay ablution facilities family and friends camping site water slides all ages in december nature reserve great camping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,119 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2021

The resort itself was alright , we got there the Friday , shortly after arrival power went out , was out till late Saturday Afternoon , no rides , water slides etc operating so nothing to do , we sat on the grass listening to music softly when the Security guard started giving us trouble and calling a whole squad because we were listening to music waiting for the water slides to open, Owner of Go Carts is terrible , only allow 16 and under to ride , not anyone with a drivers license. Sunday same story power out agian. Try to get a refund , good luck , would not recommend

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 853byronj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha Grobler, General Manager at Badplaas A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Visitor,

We want to sincerely apologize for your negative experience at our Resort. However, the power situation was completely out of our hands as this was a result of the Eskom power lines washed open and damaged by the storm that happened Friday, but nether less, we appreciate the feedback and we'd like to learn more about your situation. Our company values putting customer satisfaction as a top priority and we are committed to our customers. You can email us at badplaaspa@foreversa.co.za with all your valued suggestions and concerns and we will get back to you promptly.


Yours sincerely,
Badplaas, A Forever Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

We booked just 1 night for our entire family and took the 10 sleeper chalet. It was stunning absolutely stunning. A must stay. Im afraid the pools and swimming areas are still the same for years and havent changed a bit which is disappointing. Warmbaths definitely has more to offer is activities and their pools and slides are much more entertaining.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank abeda7866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha Grobler, General Manager at Badplaas A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Visitor,

Thank you for your valued review and rating. We are glad that you and the family enjoyed your stay. Our company values putting customer satisfaction as a top priority and we are committed to our customers.

We look forward to serving you again.

Yours sincerely,
Badplaas, A Forever Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2021 via mobile

The resort is really struggling, although people are friendly and accommodation is very reasonable, our bungalow was average at best, toilet leaked, TV partly functional and all very old. The layout of the room good and shower worked And was warm.
Convenience store was poorly stocked, service poor and is struggling. Restaurant okay, 1 good meal, 1 average. Parking good. The resort shop and services very limited. Not sure we will be back, a pity as have visited many a time.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Beeth0veen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha Grobler, General Manager at Badplaas A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2021

Dear Valued Visitor,

We want to sincerely apologize for your negative experience at our Resort. However, we would like to thank you for bringing the above-mentioned matters to our attention as feedback from our guests is the only true measure we have in providing the quality of service our guests deserve.

Our company values putting customer satisfaction as a top priority and we are committed to our customers and therefore we would like to asked that you email us at badplaaspa@foreversa.co.za with all your valued suggestions and concerns and we will get back to you promptly.

Yours sincerely,

Badplaas, A Forever Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2021

LOved it.. would just ask that the accommodation be checked before we move it to make sure it all works and I do not have to get a new fridge and have lights and microwave fixed as we often go and there is always something needs fixing.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hatched2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha Grobler, General Manager at Badplaas A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2021

Dear Valued Visitor,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review. We appreciate the valued feedback, thank you for bringing the above-mentioned matters to our attention as feedback from our guests is the only true measure we have in providing the quality of service our guests deserve.

We are glad that you and the family enjoyed your stay despite the issues that you faced during your stay with us.

We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Badplaas, A Forever Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2021

The resort was clean and all the staff were very friendly. There are ample activities for young and old from water slides, go cars, horse rides and more. The resort was refreshingly not overfull due to day visitors not being allowed at the time.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank merenskedeklerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha Grobler, General Manager at Badplaas A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2021

Dear Valued Visitor,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you and the family enjoyed your stay. Our company values putting customer satisfaction as a top priority and we are committed to our customers.

We look forward to serving you again.

Warm Regards,
Badplaas, A Forever Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews