We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Brilliant and luxury experience

Absolutely amazing experience with Ocean Diamond!!! Stunning marine life with whale watching and... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Anu_Hewage
Thanks Captan and the crew of the ocean Diamond. - Fabulous

We booked 10 tours because we had great experience in Ocean Diamond. Captan Samitha and Ashan chef... read more

Reviewed 24 October 2020
Elle91n
Read all 104 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Trincomalee
from US$5.13
More Info
from US$57.44
More Info
from US$777.60
More Info
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
88
8
2
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
88
8
2
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddle boarding dolphins and whales whale watching blue whale blue diamond great hospitality hour journey amazing experience highlight of our trip bucket list water sports the east coast yacht skiing captain boat lanka
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2020

We booked 10 tours because we had great experience in Ocean Diamond. Captan Samitha and Ashan chef Weere and other crew members their hospitality and guidance were excellent. We had delicious food on whole tour.
We had sea bath in mid sea that was the first ever experience in Trinco sea. They have Well trained life guardsmen they guide us very well, every time captan Samitha look after our team very well. He and his crew guided our water sport activities by teaching and staying with our team. Their experience of spotting the whales and Dolphins was superb. We are happy about the team work of the crew that was excellent. Malitha thanks for your Jetski lessons.
Thanks Samitha,Ashan,Weere,Chathu,Isuru, Malitha,Asanka and others.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank Elle91n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2020 via mobile

Captain Samith and his staff were outstanding and made sure our 3 hour journey was great, despite the imperfect weather. They took the time to answer all our questions and not to mention the delicious food that was served right after we were done swimming! All in all it was the highlight of our trip and couldn’t recommend it more

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank RMaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2020 via mobile

Amazing experience with a beautiful sunset and a whale sighting. Staff was very friendly and the service was really great.
Highly recommend.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank sukithac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2020

It was one of the Best Experiences ever in Trincomalee!! we were on the Sapphire and its crew of 4 was simply amazing! from the captain to the chef and the lifeguard and co captain!

We were welcomed by the crew and a good breakfast and we set sail to see the most magnificent Whales and Dolphins, a day full with swimming and snorkeling and ended up with such a good lunch!!

Simply perfect!!!

Highly Recommend everyone to try it!!

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank ocean7782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2020

Had an idyllic 3 days aboard the Emerald, with spotless accommodation, delicious food, the friendliest of crews and views to die for off the east coast! Helming the vessel from Lankapatuna to the Back Bay and spotting Spinnaker and Bottlenose dolphins were definite highlights of the trip.

A huge thank you to our skipper IP and his second Dileepan for making sure we were always kept safe and comfortable.

Thank you to Pramodh and Leelaka, our dedicated lifeguards, for taking the dinghy out countless times to ensure we would have the absolute best time in the water.

Last but not in the slightest least a very special thank you to Shantha, the chef extraordinaire for feeding us some of the best seafood dishes and desserts in recent memory. How he managed it out of a galley kitchen is beyond me!

If you have 3 days to spare and want to be lost in blissful relaxation with a dash of adventure thrown in, Sail Lanka is where you do it! Cannot wait to do this again on the south coast!

10/10 would recommend.

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank Prabashi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews