We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Quiet location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Winter at the Hideaway!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Munising, Upper Peninsula, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jet795095
1 review
“Beautiful Quiet location”
Reviewed 24 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

This cabin was perfect for our getaway weekend!! Great location and numerous hiking trails around the national forest area. Very welcoming owners and wonderful communication...made our stay wonderful! Fall was a perfect time to visit the upper peninsula beautiful scenery.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klieb
1 review
“Excellent accomodations at the Hideaway!”
Reviewed 22 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hideaway in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan. The accommodations were excellent. Clean, comfortable and well stocked with supplies in the kitchen for cooking along with great wifi and satellite TV. Excellent communication with Lisa, the Property Manager. Highly recommend this home to those wanting a nice place to stay while visiting the U.P.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2018
Thanks Karen and Les, we hope to visit with you again on your next stay!

Lisa and Tom
Owners of the Hideaway
906-202-2677
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniell M
Ludington, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well maintained, kept , stocked and comfortable. Great location!”
Reviewed 3 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Super comfortable and quiet! Nice country decor with plenty of room for our group and everyone was happy with the accommodations. Hiawatha's Hideaway is a spacious and well stocked home with everything that is needed including WIFI and Satellite TV. The attached garage was really nice to have for storing away our buggies when we weren't riding them! The location was perfect for riding in every direction seeing that we rode 872 miles during our stay. It was great and very nice to return to such a nice home to relax after an exciting day of adventures! Communication with Lisa was super easy and quick which was appreciated. I would recommend Hiawatha's Hideaway as a great place to stay and get away from it all! Just a perfect spot tucked away in the Hiawatha National Forest but yet not too far away from it all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan F
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

My kids and I enjoyed a very nice and clean house. Great location and very accommodating owners. Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellie N
1 review
“Cute and cozy home”
Reviewed 18 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My husband, I, and our 6 kids stayed at Hiawatha's hideaway June 12-16. It was our first time in the U.P. We were visiting family that recently moved up there. The hideaway was the perfect home away from home while they showed us around the beautiful U.P.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2018
Thanks Kellie, it was nice having your family visit our area and stay at our cabin. You are welcome back anytime.

Take care,

Lisa :)
Hiawatha's Hideaway vacation homes
906-202-2677
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing