We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Booking.com
US$17
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
US$17
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.comUS$17
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
219
17
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
219
17
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2021

The hostel is large, clean, equipped, well-located. The best benefits are the very kind and helpful staff, the free breakfast, and the social non-party vibe of the guests. The water pressure in the showers is so low many are unusable. Fixing that would earn 5/5 stars.

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank srivello
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wout Soof, Owner at Poco a Poco Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2021

Hola,
Thanks writing us your review and thanks for the feedback. We know the waterpressure is superimportant when you are in the shower. We have a seperate pressure pump which (normally) works really well. We have had it checked and it was leaking some water, so we had that fixed the same day. Thanks for letting us know, the problem should be solved by now.
Hope to see you again and we are happy that you enjoyed our vibes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020

Que Calor, Leon!
Northwest Nic is a sharp hot shock when accustomed to Carib summer rain, especially when dehydrated by demasiado cerveza further up the road.
Poco a Poco, with genial hosts Henry & Eric, was hammock to hammock rehab for a couple of days, where I was resident perezoso sloth, literally hanging out in the courtyard, where the fans nearly matched my lazy bones, yet better than sweating in the stuffy dorm. But the sign of a laid-back hostel: no one was judging, or at least never nudged me with any ahems.
To my credit, I did sledge-surf the ash-cone of Cerro Negro, not as zestily as most, but the hangover didn't quite quell the thrill.
Poco a poco, toddling the baking calles of Leon, though not a patch on colonial charms of Granada, far less Antigua, not unpleasant - most Central Am cities are pretty grim. Get out of town to the landscapes and pueblos and you've got the corazon.
Gracias para el descanso, amigos, while I gathered energy levels and sinews, heading up for hiking in the northern highlands where a peely-wally Scotsman feels more at home.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank sadeeyor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poco a Poco Hostel, Eigenaar at Poco a Poco Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2021

Thanks for your review buddy, keep on traveling and hope to see you again in one of our hamacas :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2020

Poco a Poco made our stay in Leon unforgettable. Great staff, clean rooms , lots of information and fun activities. Close to the central park, and some nice bars and restaurants. Definitely recommended!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PeterS54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
w0utervs, Manager at Poco a Poco Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2020

Hola ! Thanks a lot for your really nice review, it is really important for us :))) Wish you all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2020

I chose the Poco a Poco Hostel based on its good reviews and stayed there for 3 nights over Christmas in 2019 - and I LOVED IT!!!
I stayed in the premium / deluxe dorm with aircon and although it was at least a 10-bed dorm it turned out to be spacious and I slept wonderfully. It also had its own bathroom attached to the dorm. The hostel itself is divided into several little chill zones with makes up part of its charm. You can sit and relax on the roof top, chill at own of the sofas or hang out in one of the hammocks. There is also a communal kitchen where you can prepare your own meals if you chose to do so (there are also plenty of restaurants around). This is also where the included breakfast is served each morning.
The staff is super helpful and on Christmas Eve they even prepared a special meal for us and decorated the dining area which was very lovely!!
And for every other day of the week, the hostel planned activities in the evening in case you get lonely.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 356fraukeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
w0utervs, Manager at Poco a Poco Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2020

Hello !

Thanks a lot for your amazing review ! I am glad you liked the hostel and the christmas dinner as well haha. Enjoy your trips and you will always be welcome to come back !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2020

Friendly staff doing their best to keep us sstisfied, clean rooms, great atmosphere, ideal for meeting travellers and exchange experience. Quick response. There are activities to keep you busy every evening.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ikyria984626
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
w0utervs, Manager at Poco a Poco Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2020

Thank you for your review, you explained very well what we are trying to do, it looks like it works ! Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews