We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hurb
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
3
2
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
2
1
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

I revently traveled to Leon for work with a team of 12 colleagues for a 3 day assignment. Leon is not one of my typical cities to travel to in Nicaragua, but when i go i usually stay at El Convento, a beautifully restored, colonial building, very quaint. But since there wasn't enough rooms available to accommodate all of us, they suggested we stay at La Recoleccion, a newly built hotel which is a part of their group. Although i wasn't very happy, partly because i love the convent, and partly because i wanted to impress my guests, i looked it up online and it got pretty good reviews; so i made the reservations. Well, i fell in love with it from the moment we arrived. It is a beautiful, colonial-looking new building, right in downtown Leon, with very easy access to the touristy areas and old churches. The rooms are large and very comfortable, tastely decorated. The service, although there's room for improvement, you can see that the front desk and restaurant folks are doing their best to treat you well.
Breakfast, includes in the rate, is plenty good with choice of eggs, fruit and coffee. The restaurant, on the first floor doesn't have a great menu, but the choices they offer are quite good. And very inexpensive! Try the nachos!
All in all, a great experience! La Recoleccion will be my hotel now when in Leon!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank FerMarArr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana G, Director de Recepción at Hotel La Recoleccion, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Sir
Thank you very much for letting us know your experience with us. We really appreciate the time you dedicated to tell us about it.
It will be a pleasure to serve you in each stay with us.
Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

This hotel looks good from the outside and inside however all rooms along the two main streets are not conducive to sleep: the noise level coming from the streets is unbearable since the openings are not sealed windows but basic wood barriers allowing all street noise to travel in your room. A non-sense and I will predict that unless the owner replaces these shutters by real sealed windows, the hotel will not survive. The beds and linen are nice and the place is kept clean. The bathroom are poorly designed (positioning of the toilet and counter is just plain wrong). The restaurant offers very little in terms of selection and the breakfast is just a notch over being very basic (no yogourt, no cereal, and unless you ask you won’t get juice, butter or jams, toasts are served dry and cold); the staff is poorly trained and not friendly. The A/C unit for some on our traveling party was not functioning and repeated complaints did not lead to the problem being solved. Our request to be moved to a room with less noise was not satisfied either! The rooms and common areas are decorated with impressive works of art; leading me to believe that the owner family has tried really hard to please the eyes of its clients but has paid much less attention to the comfort of guests. Their number one priority should be to make sure clients are welcomed warmly, that they be entitled to a room that will ensure they are well rested and can be treated to a good breakfast in the morning. If showing art collection is their thing they should consider opening a museum instead!

Room tip: Value getting a good night sleep? Ask for a room with the inner court or parking view. Otherwise you will get no sleep at all.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank rtjl2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Nice and BIG new hotel right in the middle of town, great attention, very nice restaurant, GREAT BREAKFAST within few steps from Central Park and many other places
Clean
Bright
The people has a great smile and attention

Room tip: I Took a room to the street a little noise from horses going by and motorcycles
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank U1415WKluiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel La Recoleccion, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Mr. Luis S.


Thanks four yours comments are very important for us and we are grateful that you take some minutes from your valued time and make this fabulous review from us.

Thank you again for your value review and for visiting us and we hope to have the privilege to host you once again in a near future.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel one night with a family group. It is well located in the center of León, at a walking distance of the main attractions. The hotel is relatively new, in great condition. Rooms have a good space and were impecable. The service was also very nice and attentive. Continental Breakfast was included, but must of us order something else. Definitively would come back.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank gabrielas386
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel La Recoleccion, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Mrs Gabriela S.

Thanks for visiting our property.

We hope we can attend you in your next visit to the city.




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana G, Director de Recepción at Hotel La Recoleccion, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews