We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FindHotel
Etrip
StayForLong
eDreams
Snaptravel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
38
39
25
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
38
39
25
7
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Rooms small but clean and everything worked. Location OK, staff very nice and helpful. Hotel just opened but it still was a very nice experience. Location is by the beach with an excellent pool. Location is a bit remote but there are a few local places to eat that are easily accessible by cab. Staff was very nice and spoke English. This is a good place to stay- quiet and upscale at a moderate price.

Room tip: A very good place to get away from it all !
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Banjomobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARINSARAVIAC, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel San Juan de Leon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2020

Dear Banjomobile

thank you for your feedback

best regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

The place is nice, modern and the pool adds a nice vibe to the place, even it wasn’t too clean. Staff was very friendly. However it is too far from the center and too close to the San Juan Market. The parking lot was two blocks from the hotel and they gave you the key for the gate, so you have to open the gate get in the car and close the gate; not too convenient if arriving at night by your self, I wish I knew that otherwise I wouldn’t have reserve.

JNL

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank josu_n184
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIN SARAVIA C, Gerente at Hotel San Juan de Leon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Josue,

Thanks for your comment, it is important for us.
We regret the inconveniences with the access to our parking.
we hope to see you again in the future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

We stayed here for 3nights in March. We had a spacious room with a double and two single beds, as did our friends. The rooms were a little dark, the windows looked out on an inner attractive area of the hotel were you could sit and relax. We had hot showers, our friends had a problem the first night but this was soon resolved.
The pool was great for cooling off and very clean. There were plenty of places around where you could sit including a roof area with hammocks.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast poached eggs were the best in Nicaragua.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank tiggyDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIN SARAVIA C, Gerente at Hotel San Juan de Leon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review, is very important for us.

Is great to know that you enjoyed in our hotel. We hope see you in the future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Good location, quiet, rooms quite small

Pool area was good to have to cool off, almost part of reception area. Lounge area was a good size

Included breakfast was quite good

Rooms don't have a view, opaque onto corridor

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bckirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIN SARAVIA C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel San Juan de Leon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear guest,

thank you for making us part of your trip and visit our Hotel, we are always willing to help and bring the best service possible.
we hope to have your visit again, for us will be a pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

The hotel has good location in Leon. While staying there you have a feeling that you are in oases in hot city.
There is great atmosphere in the hotel's outdoor areas. They have plenty of outdoor areas, around the pool on the first floor and on the rooftop terrace. Really good atmosphere.
The included breakfast is average. The rooms are average but clean. Again, the outdoor areas weigh out simple rooms.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marjeta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIN SARAVIA C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel San Juan de Leon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Dear Marjeta

thank you for your review, we are so happy that enjoyed your stay in the different areas of our Hotel, for us it is a pleasure to bring you our service and we hope to see again, this oases in this hot city will be pleased to receive your visit again.

best regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews