We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best dessert in Leon ”
Review of Il Capriccio

Il Capriccio
Ranked #24 of 106 Restaurants in Leon
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

We love this airy restaurant with fabulous desserts and great Italian food ... The owners are super friendly and the tiramisu is the best on the planet. Great coffee and good fruit batidos too.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank LisastevanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

Panini was delicious and served with a few potato chips, 60 Cordobas ( $2.14USD) and Victoria beer was 37($1.32). Food options are Italian and very reasonably priced.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank MadeByVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

It is a wonderful place for having an "English tea"..but with coffee and wonderful desserts. You will barely escape from Tiramisu..it is just special.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fjpsjino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015

We ate here more than once the week we were in Leon. The food and service were always good. I'm sure we will be back the next time we are in Leon.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank tallt53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2015

We ordered the Four Seasons pizza and had a great time people watching as we waited for our food. There was a nice mix of locals and tourists, and it was pleasant watching everyone enjoy themselves. Our waitress (and maybe the owner?) was really personable and was running all over the place to get orders out. The pizza was very good and satisfying. The desserts looked wonderful but I was too full to order one. I will have to go back :-). You should go here!!

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarzUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Capriccio also viewed

Leon, Leon Department
Leon, Leon Department
 
Leon, Leon Department
Leon, Leon Department
 
Leon, Leon Department
 

Been to Il Capriccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing