We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Domaine de la Rhonie
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Du Centenaire(Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel des Roches(Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moulin de la Beune(Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil)
US$96
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hostellerie du Passeur(Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil)
US$102
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurant Le Cro-Magnon(Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil)
US$84
US$79
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Logis La Condamine(Marquay)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mounea(Marquay)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau de Monrecour(Saint-Vincent-de-Cosse)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
152
31
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
31
7
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Whatever you do, don't wake me up from this dream. It's a modest country inn, but it truly doesn't get better than this! I didn't believe that places like this still exist. I was part of a biking group, and we all loved it. Small cozy rooms, a couple of horses, some picturesque sheep, fabulous sheep dogs. rolling hillsides and home cooking, French country style. The wine sauce is great, but the secret sauce to the place's success is
Anne Marie, the proprietor. She makes sure that everything is manifique and doesn't serried for anything less. We were here four nights and loved every minute.

Room Tip: I saw that they have handicap access rooms too.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank June D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

What a wonderful place! An impressive view on the surroundings, a beautiful (heated) swimming pool and pleasant tracks for an after-dinner stroll or a 2 hours walk. The location is great, in the middle of an area packed with touristic attractions of various kinds (small towns, prehistoric sites, castles...). Our room was very comfortable and pretty quiet - although there were 2 or 3 families with kids, they were all polite and did not let the children make noise too late in the evening or too early in the morning.
We had dinner there all the 3 nights and we were never disappointed. We like variety and before we had the first dinner we had planned to try a different restaurant every night; as soon as we tasted their cuisine, though, we found it very tasty and lighter than the average (which was good). We are looking forward to going back and visit all that we missed (because there is so much to see).

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EvaF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

Definately do recommend this lovely place. Everything was truly perfect. The small size rooms offer all amenities. The views are breathtaking and you are really in touch with nature.
The food is very varied and homecooked. We really enjoyed staying in and tasting the local delicacies. A great pluspoint for families is the amazing game room where all children and adults play together. Gives the parents a lovely time while waiting for dinner.
The hostess is very knowledgable about all things to do during your stay. A must in Dordogne!!! We will be back.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Skigasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

I was not disappointed when I arrived at the hotel. Marie-Rose the director welcomed my partner and I like friends. The rooms are very well appointed with a lovely bed a great bathroom with multi jet shower. The best thing of all was the view . Which can only be described as breathtaking.
I did use the indoor swimming pool for a quick dip before dinner.
The food was all very fresh . Indeed some of it is grown on the premises . All is locally sourced and cooked to perfection. I would defiantly visit the hotel again if in the Dordoigne.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieRoseAmpoulange, Propriétaire at Domaine de la Rhonie, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2015

Thank you very much for giving your opinion on Tripadvisor. All the team of Rhonie thank you and sends his best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015

The welcome was warm. Marie-Rose was making sure we were fine during our all saty.
. The breakfast could be served outside so we can enjoy the sunrise.
The food is sourced from local producers and you can taste excellent and tasty yogurt and chocolate spread, among others... We wish we could have tried the restaurant for local dishes...
It can be a good base to visit the region. It is close to Sarlat. we wish we could have stayed more on "the domaine". It is calm and relaxing. We could see geese being guided by a border-colley to traditional huts.
This hosting accomodation hotel follows sustainable process.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MagellanTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews