We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Bombardiere(Cuq Toulza)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
295
20
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
20
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine listperfect hostsperfect hotelwonderful daysrolling hillsstunning viewsmagical placeperfect foodspecial placeadded bonusculinary experienceown gardenreturn visitsmall grouppuddingwould love to go backpersonal touch
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2009

Our trip to Cuq en Terrasses was beyond excellent, if only tripadvisor.com has that option to choose then I would. It's our third trip to Cuq in May 09, and that sums up everything. If you are looking for a quiet trip, it's here. If you are looking for adventure, it's here. If you are the culture-typed, it's also here. If you are looking for GREAT GREAT FOOD and WINES, it's DEFINITELY here. And the hosts, Philippe and Andonis, they would never let you down cos they are the best. I could write an essay about my pleasure at Cuq en Terrasses so I better stop. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toongywoongy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2008

We absolutely adored our stay at Cuq en Terrasses. The inn is located on the top of a hill in a tiny , quaint village. From your windows you look out over the rural countryside. The gardens are just lovely with lots of hidden seating areas and the pool a perfect place to cool down in the afternoon.

Our room was the suite by the pool, which worked well for our family of three. It was roomy, two levels, two little patios and a private entrance. It was quite old and full of character. It was tastefully and simply decorated. We had two bathrooms, one tiny modern one upstairs and a more traditional roomy one with a tub downstairs. The bath products were local and very nice.

Despite our lovely lodgings, the highlight of our stay was the amazing dinner on the terrace each night. We had just come from an inn with a one star restaurant in the Dordogne so we were really spoiled on good food. Well, I can honestly say I enjoyed eating at Cuq en Terrasses just as much as the one star restaurant. The food was not as ornate or fussy, but every bit as delicious. Much of it was grown in the garden and all was locally sourced.

Each night the meal started with a little appetizer, then there was a first course, main course, dessert and then cheese if you could manage it. What was so lovely was to be able to ask the chef/host, Andonis, how something was prepared, so I could try to duplicate some of the dishes at home. The wine list was mostly local too.

It was great getting recommedations from the gracious hosts, Phillipe and Andonis, about wineries, the best farmers markets, nice towns, etc. An added bonus for our ten year old son were the neighborhood dogs who visited us daily.

All in all a fabulous experience for my entire family.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2008

Our stay was for three nights until 2 November, when the hotel closed for the winter. The weather was rather like the UK, so we could not enjoy the gardens (or pool!), but our room was warm and comfortable. We loved the massive exposed beams just above our bed which bore the marks of the carpenter's adze, and the views from the tiny windows.

We met a Swiss couple and another from Hawaii, and both had stayed before. The place is addictive, in a large part due to the hosts, Phillipe and Adonis. I have seldom felt so at home in an hotel and completely at ease. In the sitting room, there was a large library with English books, classical music, and DVDs, plus a wealth of well-researched information about walks and places to visit.

All our dinners were memorable for the right reasons. But be warned, the portions are huge by French standards. The carefully chosen wine list certainly did justice to the food, and the prices were very reasonable too. I asked the chef, Adonis, what he intended to do during the five months the hotel was closed. He said he had booked training courses, as he still had a lot to learn!

Both Phillipe and Adonis deserve the success they have made of their business (though I hesitate to use this word), and I'm sure it will go from strength to strength as they are never complacent, and always looking for ways to improve.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank johnzina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2008

Stayed here on a long rugby watching weekend. Sadly Bath undeservedly lost to Toulouse. Earlier reviews have said it all - a special place to stay. Perfect hosts that combine friendliness and professionalism. Great food. Quality furnishings and a beautiful house. Lovely garden and pool.

Thoroughly recommended as a base for touring this part of France. One word of caution. This is a rural spot with little dining/drinking options in the area. You therefore should plan to dine at the hotel every night but believe me this is no hardship and great value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Jake M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2008

Situated at the top of a mini escarpment with panoramic views, this hotel offers excellent accommodation and good food. Your hosts are Andonis (Greek) and Phillipe (French). They are multi-lingual and very welcoming. Really enjoyed our stay here after our flight into Toulouse.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Francophile02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews