We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Joanna Makes the St. Paul”
Review of Hotel Saint Paul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Saint Paul
Reviewed 12 July 2013

By having an American father, Joanna at reception AND in the restaurant is THE reason to stay here in the woods and be properly looked after. Within 5 minutes of checking in, I had a bike, a dinner ressie outside, an breakfast table, a private helicopter transfer, and more. Ask for room 25 and be private!

Room Tip: Room 25 is the best one in the house
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globaltravelkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2012

We were late looking for a bed for the night and the hotel only had one remaining at 5.30 to 6.00pm. In case it was the size of a broom cupboard we asked to see it. Male receptionist was most affronted by this! Room was compact but quite sufficient for one night though no shower. When we asked what time the hotel restaurant opened we told it was full. We could walk down the road and find a restaurant. This was the worst welcome we have ever received in France over the last 20 years.

The staff the following morning had changed and the breakfast was great with cheerful ladies who were very helpful. The receptionist had changed too - for the better. The first one maybe just had a bad day!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterSueSkippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

we stayed for a week in august 2012 and had a great time.
This hotel has kept his "cachet" and is ideally located in Noirmoutier near la Plage des Dames.
Food was excellent with very good fish every night cooked and prepared by a great chef. Desserts are awesome especially with chocolate. Breakfast on the terrace is also a very good memory.
We enjoyed biking around the island and relaxing near the pool.
Service was very good with smiling and very helpful staff at anytime.

Room Tip: rooms on the garden are better placed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phildelille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Come just after the opening 2012 in february, all nice and clean, the room was nice, the bed was allright too and the bathroom was all brand new!! really nice.. the food was also great. good prices, really enjoy my weekend there, and Noirmoutier is beautifull at this time of the year. thanks to the staff

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nonop72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

We came to Noirmoutier to stay at Cool Camping's best recommendation for this area. It was vile, dirty and overcrowded. It was the noise from the near neighbouring Crazy Golf which went on until near dawn plus the totally inadequate toilet facilities which convinced us that we could not stay there.
we lasted two days and needed to rest and to recover. What a find St Paul Hotel was. It was perfect and we had 5 wonderful nights here. We slept, we ate and we rested. The staff without exception were friendly and competent.
The covered pool was a pleasant surprise. We became so content here that we were unaware of the weather.
The next time we visit Noirmoutier we will stay here and will use the bikes which are provided for the use of the guests.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katejjacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noirmoutier en l'Ile hotels
2.8 km away
Ancre Marine
Ancre Marine
#5 of 13 in Noirmoutier en l'Ile
270 reviews
1.8 km away
Le General d'Elbee - Hotel & Spa NUXE
Le General d'Elbee - Hotel & Spa...
#1 of 13 in Noirmoutier en l'Ile
197 reviews
0.8 km away
La Chaize
La Chaize
#3 of 13 in Noirmoutier en l'Ile
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel L'ile o Chateau
Hotel L'ile o Chateau
#9 of 13 in Noirmoutier en l'Ile
227 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel  La Villa en l'Ile
Hotel La Villa en l'Ile
#2 of 13 in Noirmoutier en l'Ile
376 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Restaurant Les Prateaux
Hotel Restaurant Les Prateaux
#7 of 13 in Noirmoutier en l'Ile
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint Paul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Paul

Address: 15 avenue du Marechal Foch | Bois de la Chaize, 85330 Noirmoutier en l'Ile, Ile de Noirmoutier, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Vendee > Ile de Noirmoutier > Noirmoutier en l'Ile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Noirmoutier en l'Ile
Price Range: S$132 - S$441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint Paul 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel of charm Saint Paul proposes to you: Escape, Comfort, Relaxation, Calm and Nature. In this framework privileged our smiling team, concerned of her customers accomodates you and accompanies you during your stay through many services by quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Saint Paul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing