We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Residence Prestige Odalys Le Domaine des Pins(Noirmoutier en l'Ile)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fleur de Sel(Noirmoutier en l'Ile)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel L'ile o Chateau(Noirmoutier en l'Ile)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
The Corner(Noirmoutier en l'Ile)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel La Villa en l'Ile(Noirmoutier en l'Ile)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Chaize(Noirmoutier en l'Ile)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ancre Marine & Spa THALGO(Noirmoutier en l'Ile)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurant Les Prateaux(Noirmoutier en l'Ile)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Autre Mer(Noirmoutier en l'Ile)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
100
146
35
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
146
35
23
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We were late looking for a bed for the night and the hotel only had one remaining at 5.30 to 6.00pm. In case it was the size of a broom cupboard we asked to see it. Male receptionist was most affronted by this! Room was compact but quite sufficient for one night though no shower. When we asked what time the hotel restaurant opened we told it was full. We could walk down the road and find a restaurant. This was the worst welcome we have ever received in France over the last 20 years.

The staff the following morning had changed and the breakfast was great with cheerful ladies who were very helpful. The receptionist had changed too - for the better. The first one maybe just had a bad day!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterSueSkippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

we stayed for a week in august 2012 and had a great time.
This hotel has kept his "cachet" and is ideally located in Noirmoutier near la Plage des Dames.
Food was excellent with very good fish every night cooked and prepared by a great chef. Desserts are awesome especially with chocolate. Breakfast on the terrace is also a very good memory.
We enjoyed biking around the island and relaxing near the pool.
Service was very good with smiling and very helpful staff at anytime.

Room Tip: rooms on the garden are better placed.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phildelille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Come just after the opening 2012 in february, all nice and clean, the room was nice, the bed was allright too and the bathroom was all brand new!! really nice.. the food was also great. good prices, really enjoy my weekend there, and Noirmoutier is beautifull at this time of the year. thanks to the staff

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nonop72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

We came to Noirmoutier to stay at Cool Camping's best recommendation for this area. It was vile, dirty and overcrowded. It was the noise from the near neighbouring Crazy Golf which went on until near dawn plus the totally inadequate toilet facilities which convinced us that we could not stay there.
we lasted two days and needed to rest and to recover. What a find St Paul Hotel was. It was perfect and we had 5 wonderful nights here. We slept, we ate and we rested. The staff without exception were friendly and competent.
The covered pool was a pleasant surprise. We became so content here that we were unaware of the weather.
The next time we visit Noirmoutier we will stay here and will use the bikes which are provided for the use of the guests.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katejjacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2008

Rooms were shabby and in need of renovation. Cobwebs - and a general feeling of uncleanliness. Bed had no headboard, nor did it have a bedspread (apart from the old blue blanket, which we had to supplement with further old blankets of varying colours as the room (and hotel generally) was freezing.

Bath had no shower curtain, nor did it have a plug (although that wasnt much of a issue as the bath drained VERY slowly!

No room number on the door - or coffee making facilities.

Restaurant (very cold) service VERY VERY slow - took 2.5 hours to complete our dinner. EVERYTHING served on what appeared to be black slate roof tiles. Food overly fussy - and fairly average.

Receptionist very friendly.

DO NOT pay €11 for the breakfast - coffee / tea luke warm and not much of a selection (unless you like bread).

Very disappointed.

Also - there is no car park - only in-road parking outside the hotel (country lane).

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JuandMarkSolihullUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews