We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Autre Mer(Noirmoutier en l'Ile)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ancre Marine & Spa THALGO(Noirmoutier en l'Ile)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurant Les Prateaux(Noirmoutier en l'Ile)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fleur de Sel(Noirmoutier en l'Ile)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Esperanza(Noirmoutier en l'Ile)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Corner(Noirmoutier en l'Ile)
US$135
US$131
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Maison sur l'Eau(Noirmoutier en l'Ile)
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel des Dunes(Noirmoutier en l'Ile)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
99
146
35
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
146
35
23
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Located an easy walk to the beach and about 2km from the town centre. An old style hotel with quiet surroundings and a lovely garden with an 'indoor' pool that can be opened to let in the sun. Breakfast is buffet style and coffee good but the tea somewhat 'continental' for English tastes, Dinner menu is limited but really good quality. Rooms good sized and rustic in decor.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

A real jewel. Our campervan broke down as we were about to leave the island after 4 (sometimes stormy) days on a campsite, so after being told we had to wait for parts and wouldn't be able to leave for 3 nights, we hurriedly attempted to find somewhere reasonable to stay. I went for the Saint Paul and was so glad I did.
A wonderful welcome - only half an hour or so after making the booking online - from Joanna, as mentioned on a previous review. The service from Joanna and indeed ALL staff at the hotel was second to none from start to finish. We also had bikes at the hotel within 10 minutes of arrival. We ate at the hotel 2 out of 3 nights, the food is incredible, a real treat. The whole place is a kind of 'laid back classy'. Having one person looking after you in all areas really is something special these days and provides the guest with continuity of good service.
The décor is simple but overall good, beachy and country house style; bathroom just starting to look a little shabby - large rusting pipe in corner and shower curtain in need of replacement but nothing serious.
Tea and coffee making facilities would be a real bonus in the room.
The day we were checking out our plan was to extend the bike hire for another half day, in order for us to cycle over to the garage and collect our van and then bring the bikes back to the hotel and pick up our bags. The male receptionist (apologies for not knowing name) so kindly offered to run us over to the garage himself - a wonderful gesture which was so appreciated and meant that we saved ourselves at least an hour or two's hassle before our journey back up to Roscoff for ferry that evening. Thanks again!
Above and beyond the call of duty - in all areas.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Garden rooms great outlook
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandRCrowther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

By having an American father, Joanna at reception AND in the restaurant is THE reason to stay here in the woods and be properly looked after. Within 5 minutes of checking in, I had a bike, a dinner ressie outside, an breakfast table, a private helicopter transfer, and more. Ask for room 25 and be private!

Room Tip: Room 25 is the best one in the house
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globaltravelkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We were late looking for a bed for the night and the hotel only had one remaining at 5.30 to 6.00pm. In case it was the size of a broom cupboard we asked to see it. Male receptionist was most affronted by this! Room was compact but quite sufficient for one night though no shower. When we asked what time the hotel restaurant opened we told it was full. We could walk down the road and find a restaurant. This was the worst welcome we have ever received in France over the last 20 years.

The staff the following morning had changed and the breakfast was great with cheerful ladies who were very helpful. The receptionist had changed too - for the better. The first one maybe just had a bad day!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterSueSkippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

we stayed for a week in august 2012 and had a great time.
This hotel has kept his "cachet" and is ideally located in Noirmoutier near la Plage des Dames.
Food was excellent with very good fish every night cooked and prepared by a great chef. Desserts are awesome especially with chocolate. Breakfast on the terrace is also a very good memory.
We enjoyed biking around the island and relaxing near the pool.
Service was very good with smiling and very helpful staff at anytime.

Room Tip: rooms on the garden are better placed.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phildelille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews