We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
171
46
14
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
46
14
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundrydvd playerhard boiled eggssmall apartmentbreakfast roomoatmealother hotelseasy accesskrogertagskitchenettecouch
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Decided to have a random "vacation" night. I always prefer staybridge when it an option. Love the hospitality and everything is always clean. Having a hot breakfast is always nice too :) the location is great; close to grocery stores or the typical shopping stores. You're sure to have a relaxing stay. My me it was definitely a "home away from home" experience.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank JosephRachael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites - Novi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

We are glad to hear you enjoyed a relaxing staycation :) thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

As a family with two teenagers we were looking for somewhere bigger than your average hotel room. This was perfect staff were friendly swimming pool was great and court yard area was nice. We were visiting family and location was perfect for us. Breakfast was an added bonus and there was always something to eat. The only comment I would make was maybe the hotel would benefit with more tables in the lounge area to accommodate busy breakfast times.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank ajgreenWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites - Novi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is hard to be scored. We spend as couple a week in August with very nice (hot) weather in MI.
The good:
- Nice room, spacious enough for two to stay longer.
- Clean hotel and rooms
- Kitchen good enough to have some lunch/dinner if you don't go out every day
- Free and good coffee around the clock
- Business centre with printer and scanner
- Gym/Pool
- small shop
The ok
- Breakfast has some options to select
Issues
- The windows cannot be opened, so you get hardly any fresh air inside
- A/C noise and regulation not good ( too cold, to warm)
- when you stay a week staff doesn't make up the room automatically always (especially at weekend, service level lower than classic hotel)

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank GeorgSa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites - Novi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Michigan. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. I will pass on your concerns to our maintenance and housekeeping departments. We hope to see you again for a future stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We had to stay for a month, at the beginining it was good, but after the second week we saw the staff was not that nice, specialy with the kids. Only a couple of ladys at reception and two cleaning girls would be really helpful and would empathize with the long stay situation. The ladies at the food service would give us long looks and would roll their eyes, when they saw any kid getting close to the food or going thru the tables; some times they didn't even have eye contact. I know it is difficult to deal with families all day, we are in the room most mornings on their way, and have to be at the common areas also, not like the standard bussisnes customer or vacation traveler. Need to train the staff better to deal with this situation.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank J2EN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites - Novi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Thank you for sharing your feedback, look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Had a great room here that was comfortable for me and my 2dogs. Love the kitchen as I prepare fresh food for their dinners and the tableware and dishwasher make it very convenient. Room was big enough to enjoy a take out dinner with a couple of friends! Extremely clean and quiet. Good walking area for dogs. Would stay again if I can find another great rate and I will look for Staybridge properties in the future.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Christa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites - Novi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are so glad that you and your dogs enjoyed your accommodations! Keep us in mind next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews