We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Detroit Novi
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Novi
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Stayed here over the Labor Day weekend 2016. This is a clean hotel that offers close access to lots of shops and restaurants. The staff was friendly and I really have no significant complaints. It also was quiet and not as dank feeling as the TownePlace Suites Livonia, MI, which is where I normally book reservations. However, there were a couple of issues. None of these things I reported to the staff. I just didn't want to be bothered. Anyway, The drain in the bathroom was slow, so we didn't allow the water to run for any length of time. The refrigerator clicked all night which would drive light sleepers crazy, but I managed to sleep through it. It will drive you crazy while you're awake though. Compared to the Livonia location, the HD feeds and channel selections for this location were horrible. A lot of the channels were out and only the local channels were in HD. Please search around 83.1 or so for HD. Finally, the elevator was a little unnerving so we mostly took the stairs to our third floor suite. If you get a room facing the pond, it's a nice touch. Would've given it five stars if not for the issues.

Room Tip: Maybe stay away from the pool during the hotter months because it can get noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jmac248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2016

Upon entering the room we were greeted by large ants on the wall, kitchen and bathroom. Management quickly found us another room. Room was OK but we did end up with little tiny ants in the bathroom that weren't a big problem. Maintenance came and took care of it. The final issue was the ceiling above the toilet was leaking from the people upstairs. When we checked out, management did compensate us for the issues.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sminky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016

I will not come back to this hotel. It is in a good location but that is the only thing good. There are ants in the bath and kitchen area. The room has a dirty smell. And the wall in the bath is dirty. There is a lake in back and the geese make noise all night. The people next door were loud and you can hear everything.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank card56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Stayed there on September 2015. The location of hotel is good, you can just walk to a shopping arcade, restaurant and Walmart. Very close, 4 minutes walk. We got an upgraded room that has 2 bedroom and one sofa-bed (folded type that can be opened as bed). There is a dry kitchen there, refrigerator inside. Breakfast is available, served by your own, such like rice, sunny eyes egg, grilled burger meat, Japanese seaweed seasonal, bread and fruit (banana and apple). There is only one bathroom for this 2 bedroom style. Parking is free. Good option for stay as it is not far and traffic to go anywhere.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JoHandaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016

great location not far from the interstate, behind the Walmart, there are many bars and restaurants within a few miles, enough to please any palate and price. movie theater and shopping in the same distance, the staff was friendly & helpful,I plan to stay again when I return

Room Tip: room on northside of Bldg B have view of lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank m w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Novi hotels
2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
4.7 km away
Staybridge Suites - Novi
4.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi
1.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Detroit Novi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Detroit Novi

Address: 42600 W 11 Mile Rd, Novi, MI 48375-1711
Region: United States > Michigan > Novi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Novi
Price Range: $130 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Detroit Novi 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Detroit Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Detroit Novi Hotel Novi
Towneplace Suites Novi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing