We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Okemos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We stayed for one night wile visiting Michigan State University. This hotel was outstanding. The suite was very spacious with 2 queen beds and a sofa bed. the room was newly remodeled and very comfortable. The location of the hotel was very close to the university and there were many stores and restaurants and businesses nearby. We did enjoy the spacious pool and hot tub. The free breakfast was very good and the servers were very courteous. Every area of this hotel was impeccable despite the fact that they were still in the process of remodeling. Very friendly place for families.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank letinun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear letinun,
It is always pleasant to receive positive feedback! Thank you for taking the time to provide a review from your stay at our hotel. Our team takes great pride in making sure every guest is comfortable, as if they were at home. I will be sure to share your comments with them. We will look forward to serving you again, should your travels bring you back to the Okemos area.

Best Wishes,
Heather K, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017

The motel is clean, comfortable, quiet. Love it here. This is our third time staying. I like the new modern updates in the rooms. Breakfast is a good mix of hot food with waffels, and cold. Snacks in afternoon, a great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank N8974CXmaryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear N8974CXmaryk,
We appreciate your continued loyalty. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our hotel. Our team takes great pride in providing our guests with an exceptionally clean hotel and comfortable room. I am so pleased to hear you like our new renovations! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Heather K, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We were upgraded to a suite upon check-in, so we had plenty of room. The bed was very comfortable. The facilities were clean. Although they are doing some remodeling, it did not inconvenience us at all. Breakfast was good quality. Fitness room was nice... Overall no complaints about our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mom_traveling_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear mom_traveling_2009,
Thank you for taking a brief moment to share your recent experience with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing/Okemos. We are pleased to know our location and all of its wonderful amenities met all your needs. We did just complete our renovation; I am pleased to hear that you were not inconvenienced by it. We hope you will come visit us again!

Best Wishes,
Heather K, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Everything was very well kept, The room was roomy and very clean and sharp. The pool area was very comfortable and again clean. Employees were very helpful to find food for delivery or eat in. A very well rounded hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank angelafB1181XU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear angelafB1181XU,
Thank you so much for the positive review and recommendation of our Hampton Inn & Suites, East Lansing/Okemos. Your business is greatly appreciated and our staff looks forward to welcoming you again, should your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,
Heather K, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Will always choose this hotel when in the area. Location is convenient and quiet. Staff is always stellar. Clean, comfortable and affordable. Always give room upgrade when available. Kudos to staff!


affordable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dszyperski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear dszyperski,
Happy guests are our number 1 goal here at the Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing/Okemos! We're glad to hear that everything was enjoyable during your stay and we're pleased to know that our location works so well for you while in town. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Sincerely,
Heather K, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okemos
0.4 km away
Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area)
0.5 km away
Best Western Okemos/East Lansing Hotel & Suites
10.5 km away
Hampton Inn East Lansing
Hampton Inn East Lansing
#1 of 9 in East Lansing
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 26 in Lansing
333 reviews
10.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Lansing
6.2 km away
Candlewood Suites East Lansing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos

Address: 2200 Hampton Pl, Okemos, MI 48864-3685
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Okemos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Okemos
Price Range: $162 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing/Okemos with a variety of thoughtful extras. Conveniently located near a variety of attractions, this Okemos, MI hotel is close to downtown Lansing, Michigan State University, and the Michigan State Capital. Discover the Wharton Center for Performing Arts, visit the Impression 5 Science Center, or watch a Lansing Lugnuts baseball game. Whether you’re here for work or just to get away from it all, this hotel in Okemos, MI guarantees you a warm welcome.Relax in a spacious guest room or choose a suite with a separate living area, pull-out sofa bed, microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Wake up with Hampton’s free hot breakfast and sip on tea and coffee at any time of day in the cozy lobby. Set close to a number of businesses, this Lansing hotel in Okemos, MI offers a range of versatile function space. Host a meeting or event for up to 100 guests. Catch up with work in the business center and stay in touch with free high-speed internet access available throughout the hotel. Re-energize in the 24-hour fitness center or plunge into the swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites East Lansing / Okemos
Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos Hotel Okemos
Hampton Inn Okemos
Okemos Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Lansing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing