We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Comstock Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Owosso
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Been staying at hotel for about 2 month and will be here for 8 more weeks at least and Have had GREAT service. Shance and Travis at the front desk are great can't ask for to better people to greet you at the front desk.The tangle wood restaurant can not say enough about it the food is great. Aubrie, mollie, Savannah, Patricia, Alicia and the bar tender Jeremy are all great they always have a smiling face when they serve you.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank troystrahler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel was conveniently located with shopping and places to eat. The front desk was very nice! The restaurant inside the hotel was excellent! Our room had two queen beds that were very comfortable. I was disappointed in noise that could be heard in the hall and next door.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank GerMare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Walking distance from Polar Express Train Station. Grandkids LOVED the pool! I loved the attached restaurant, convenient shopping stores and GREAT staff there! Travis was amazing at putting us in a pet friendly room so our dog could even share this with us. He Loved the parade too! BEST overnight stay ever!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

My family had the misfortune of staying on the night of a wedding reception. Checked in with my 1 and 2 year old at 8pm to get them to bed and were given the keys to a room directly above the party. I could easily identify every song playing through our floor. Our kids did not get to sleep until well after 11, when the party wrapped up. I called and went in person to the front desk to complain. We spent half again what we usually spend on hotels for this experience. We were given a mere $15 off our $150+ bill in the morning, apparently the clerk is "not allowed" to discount any rooms further. We visit the area several times a year to visit family and will be taking our business elsewhere.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

I had a pleasant stay. No problems, issues or complaints here! It was quite the experience. Loved the room. The room was super clean and cozy. I was super comfortable and impressed. I will definitely stay here again in the future. Travis at the front desk was absolutely one of the most personable individuals I've ever met. He was helpful and easy to talk to. He gave me a few laughs and great customer service.

Room Tip: If you're looking for peace and quiet, be sure to ask if they're hosting event during your s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reana_ramsey93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owosso
2.7 km away
The Pines Country Inn
The Pines Country Inn
#1 of 3 in Owosso
37 reviews
16 km away
Quality Inn Durand
Quality Inn Durand
#2 of 2 in Durand
51 reviews
1 km away
Dimmick House
Dimmick House
#2 of 3 in Owosso
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 km away
Oak Creek Lodge
Oak Creek Lodge
#1 of 1 in Bannister
4 reviews
Show Prices

Been to The Comstock Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Comstock Inn & Conference Center

Address: 300 E Main St, Owosso, MI 48867-3137
Region: United States > Michigan > Owosso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Owosso
Price Range: $133 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Comstock Inn & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Comstock Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comstock Hotel Owosso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing