We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Review Highlights
Lovely day on the lakes

This was our first time renting a boat and traveling the chain of lakes and we loved it! The 5 of... read more

Reviewed 18 August 2020
WendyorMrsV
,
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Wonderful way to spend the day with family!

We were to 60+ year olds, 4 30+ year olds and a 1 year old. We had a blast! We rented a tube as... read more

Reviewed 17 August 2020
347PattiN
,
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Read all 12 reviews
  
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
10
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2020

This was our first time renting a boat and traveling the chain of lakes and we loved it! The 5 of us (2 adults, 3 teens) had plenty of room on the 22' boat which looked brand new. Traveling through the lakes we saw turtles, muskrats and even saw a hawk snatch a fish out of the water. Lunch at Zukey Lake Tavern was easy to pick up and enjoy on the boat. We stopped at several sandbars to swim. Klave's did a great job explaining the boat and the map. We'll be back!

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank WendyorMrsV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2020

We were to 60+ year olds, 4 30+ year olds and a 1 year old. We had a blast! We rented a tube as well and all the 30 year olds loved it---alone and 2 by 2. The 1 year old was able to walk around when we anchored.

My husband drove the boat with little experience and did a great job! We stayed in the main lake and tubed and floated and swam off the boat.

Staff at Klave's were wonderful--from the check in, to parking to training and support. Planning to do it again next year.

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank 347PattiN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2020

Our boat rental experience with Klave was a very postive one. The team did a great job explaining the layout of the lakes and where we may encounter sandbars; very helpful.
The weather was not great for our day, but they worked with us to make sure we had the most time on the water as possible, they also offered a partial-refund. We declined the refund to allow the storm to pass and were rewarded with a nice afternoon.
The pontoon boat was in great shape and my kids had a blast while tubing.

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank KenC436
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 June 2020 via mobile

Great day out. Boat was very well maintained and rental process very easy. Plenty of fish were caught. We will be back.

Date of experience: June 2020
Thank andreasafseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 June 2019

We rented an 18' pontoon boat and toured the chain of Lakes. The boat was brand new, the staff was very helpful and pleasant.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank LindaRisden
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MelissaK3115, Public Relations Manager at Klave's Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2019

Thank you Linda, we are so happy your enjoyed your day with us and on the boat. We'll look forward to seeing you again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews