We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$43
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$116
Home2.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
31
7
1
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
7
1
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Excellent weekend consisting of wine tasting (Jan the owner of Hankerd Inn recommended several wineries) golf, relaxation, great breakfast and wonderful accommodations! The rooms are all very big with there own private bath. Most of the rooms have jacuzzi tubs and a separate shower. The property is right on the golf course. Jan is a great hostess, that is very particular about her guest's needs!! We are definitely planning our next trip at Hankerd Inn it offers everything we desire!

Room Tip: The cottage is quaint and quiet, the barn is big and bold the main house has beautifully decorated and comfortable rooms!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveling-in-style1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I have stayed at this B&B many many times. Jan is very friendly but she does not know how to clean. It is true, showers are dirty and dust, dead bugs and cobwebs everywhere. Hire a weekly service and I'd come back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank traveler11027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We spent valentines day there. What could be more romantic, big soaker tub, fireplace and someone to cook breakfast in the morning. Off season rates, surprized it wasn't full. Coupled with the valentines dinner and wine at the sandhill crane winery for the best of the best. See you next year !!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank primitivepete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Just finished a Scrapbooking weekend at the Hankerd Inn. Our small group of 4 stayed in the Cottage and the loft was all set up so that we could work on our scrapbooking. The accommodations are excellent and the owner, Jan was great. She has so much energy and was just a pleasure to talk to. The food was always great. There was also a group of 25+ quilters spending the weekend in the Barn. We got to tour that building as well and I've got to say that Jan outdid herself with this building. It is an excellent setup for a large group to work on whatever craft project they have. The kitchens in the Inn and the Barn are to die for. If you've ever read a bad review about this place, don't believe it. It is top notch in my book.

Room Tip: All of the rooms were very tastefully decorated. The cottage has queen size beds, while the Barn has 2 twin beds per room.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Supreme2734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We just finished a Christmas Family Gathering!!!! What can I say!! We filled the Inn, the cottage and the barn! Jan and Joe were so wonderful and accomodating to all of us! Everyone wanted to stay another day and we talk of our experience almost daily. It was so perfect especially for our parents who are in their 80's. They could get around so easily and we all felt like we were in someone's home. We are looking forward to doing this again and again! If you are looking for a place for a reunion or family get togethers this is the most EXCELLENT place to have it! Jan has also added and great craft studio in which you can make and take the item that very day...this studio and boutique is a must see!!! Again Jan and Joe thanks a MiLLION!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank designer1037114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews