We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hankerd Inn Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$125
Home2.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
31
7
1
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
7
1
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homeretreatjoecraftingcrafters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2016

My friends, family and I have been going to Hankerd Inn twice a year for over SIXTEEN years. We always have the best weekends. Janet is just amazing and she makes our trip feel like a relaxing home away from home. Janet and Hankerd Inn have inspired me to open my own craft retreat!! I want to offer the same awesomeness to everyone as Janet has offered to us :) We can't wait to get back in the spring !!!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank teamfuller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Great space for crafters of any kind even with a full house we have plenty of room for our supplies and room to work. If your a card maker or scrapbooker you know trying to decide what to bring is hard as you don't want to have to leave with your project not finished. They really do a nice job with the meals. Have been there more than once.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank loishite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

The stamping and scraping group I belong to stay at Hankerd Inn twice a year and just love it there. The owner Jan provides us with a downstairs room and enough tables to accommodate all 18 of us!The meals are delicious and well balanced. W e have going there for 6 years and are never dissappointed.
Lynn W.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We love it here! Jan and Joe are always pleasant and welcoming. And the food is great! Twice a year our group of 18 Stampers and Scrapbookers stay here for four days. The beautiful "Barn" is large enough for all of us to spread out our supplies to work on our projects (all in the same work room) and everyone has a comfortable bed. The surroundings are quiet and pleasant. We make ourselves at home while enjoying time away with our friends. Each and every time, we thoroughly look forward to returning.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank KKW64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

My daughter booked the Hankerd Inn for family and friends coming from across the country for her wedding. Her choice turned out to be an ideal spot for relaxing and enjoying each other's company, creating, cooking, and making memories. Janet is a multi-gifted hostess, and truly endeavors to see to any and all your needs.
Her home-cooked breakfasts were a treat, and the peaceful charm of the place made our happy event exceptionally wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CASBender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews