We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service!”

Karl's Cabin Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #4 of 153 Restaurants in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Built in the 1940's, Karl's Cabin is vintage log cabin roadhouse restaurant, bar & banquet facility. We are a New American style restaurant specializing in comfort food. Our seasonal menu is the heartbeat of our restaurant. Our Chef's take great pride in using fresh locally sourced foods. Located minutes west of Downtown Plymouth and just east of Ann Arbor we have served families from Northville, Novi, Canton, South Lyon, Livonia and all of Metro Detroit for over 35 years.
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We had a very good meal last saturday night, the spiced pumpkin soup is excellant. There cedar plank salmon is very good, but cooked medium it was not done enough for me in the middle so was sent to the kitchen and cooked a little more and was still moist. The waitress gave us a free desert for the delay. Nice cabin atmosphere

Thank dukester300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlsCabin, Manager at Karl's Cabin Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hi Dukester, thank you for the feedback. We will happily cook your salmon up from medium in the future. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017

We had a nice meal here, but there is easily room for improvement. Ordered a mango and melon salad as starter. It was nice but had no dressing on it. Mains were tasty but portion sizes a little strange. Burgers and fries are large as usual, but the ravioli (regular size portion) - I had just 6 tiny little pouches of pasta on my plate! I was not hungry as I'd also eaten salad, but if I had not had the starter I would not have been impressed! We shared creme brûlée for dessert which was light and not overly sweet.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LizM01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlsCabin, Manager at Karl's Cabin Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

HI Liz, thanks for feedback. We appreciate you reaching out. Our entree size portion Asparagus & Leak Ravioli includes 12 hand-made pieces of ravioli and your choice of soup or salad. It sounds like you may have ordered a 1/2 size which includes 6 pieces and is meant as a sharable appetizer. We hope this helps explain our portion sizes. Please join us soon! Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We just had a baby shower for our daughter at Karl's Cabin, and couldn't be happier.

We worked directly with Phyllis to get everything set for the event - she was extremely helpful.

The day of the event we received many compliments on everything from the setting and room setup to the service and, especially, the food. They did a great job for us, and we will definitely be back for any and all events we have coming up, including our annual Lions' game outing.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JungleJim84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlsCabin, Manager at Karl's Cabin Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Hello Jim, thank you for the 5 Star Review. We appreciate the feedback and Yes! Phyllis is great to work with for private events in our banquet room. We are very lucky to have her & our dedicated Banquet Chef on our team. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Visited Karl's with my wife and a friend. The food and service were good and the atmosphere was very pleasant!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Grant411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlsCabin, Manager at Karl's Cabin Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Hi Grant, thank you for the review. We appreciate you taking a moment to comment and hope to see you real soon. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

I have never had a bad meal here. Great selection of craft beers, attentive servers and really good food. They have "events" often so it is sometimes hard to get in. Another good thing is that if you give them your email, you will get some great coupons.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DianeRyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlsCabin, Manager at Karl's Cabin Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Hi Diane, thanks for the great comments. We really appreciate your loyalty. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Karl's Cabin Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Karl's Cabin Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing