We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just passing through”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Port Huron
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Port Huron
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Just passing through on our way through Canada the next day to Niagara Falls. Room was clean but the tub through me for a loop. It looked to me like some one had tossed their cookies in the tub. I called the front desk and they came up to clean it. Turns out it was just a large stain, maybe a rust stain, but it sure looked like something else. We used the tub with no other problems. Staff was friendly and courteous. Food was standard Hampton breakfast. We would stay again.

Room Tip: top floor was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bensonjo999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeri M, Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you so much for your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I do apologize for the confusion with your rooms. I am unsure of what the rust colored spots are on the bottom of the tub even after have them all resurfaced it just comes back. The first time I saw it I thought the very same thing, however I am glad that is just what it was, as it would be very embarrassing and unsanitary to check someone into a room in that condition. We do look forward to your next visit to Port Huron and thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (549)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 549 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

Usually stayed at another hotel during visits to Port Huron. I will however be making this my go to hotel for future stays. Manager and staff were awesome, helpful and friendly. The facility and room was clean and breakfast provided was great.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 545rosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are so happy that we were able to accommodate you during your stay with us and we are happy that you will being returning to see us in your next travel to the area. We do so look forward to seeing any return guest and hope that every Hampton experience you have is just like this one! Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The hotel is located just off of I-94 highway, making it convenient for travelers looking for a quick entrance and exit back on the road.

Pros
The room was clean, at the standard of a typical Hampton Inn. The breakfast was hot and kept full so that diners have no worries of waiting. The location places it in reasonable distance to a variety of restaurants within 5-10 minutes of driving. Starbucks is inside that 10 minute window ;) The staff are polite when spoken too. If you are looking for a bed to sleep in, a filling breakfast, and quick entrance to the highway, this hotel is as good as most options in the area.

Con
As a Hilton diamond member I stay in a lot of hotels. You have to in order to reach Diamond status. All the properties offer Gold and Diamond members a complementary room upgrade "if" the room is available. That might seem a small thing, but when you travel as much as I do, it's a nice benefit, as in the case of Hampton Inns it means a larger room, a suite, which does not feel like the walls are closing in on you.

On my arrival to this hotel close to midnight, I checked in, and asked about an available room upgrade. I knew there was one as I had it showing on my Hilton app as available for purchase. The attendant at first said there was no room. I shared what Hilton site said. She checked again, and determined that the room was available. Let me say here, that the attendant was polite, professional, and tried her best. She tried to check me in, but could not figure out how. This sometimes happens. In each of the other times at other Hampton Inn properties, the manager gets involved and the problem is solved. In this case, the manager on duty was at home. The attendant did call the manager, explained the problem, received directions on the phone to address the problem. The problem remained. I was patient during this process. Unfortunately, the manager's next move was to say that the room was not available. The attendant had seen that it was. I had it on my app. But suddenly, the app showed the room not available. Someone, according to the manager, through the attendant, had just rented the room. Remember that it's almost midnight now, and they had been working on giving me the room, so how the system released it to someone else is a mystery.

I was given my original room. The manager during the next 2 days, never reached out to me, never apologized.

This hotel is a place that you might stay and be satisfied. I've discovered several other hotels in the area that provide competitive pricing, comfort, and better service to its clients. I encourage you to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I do want to apologize that I was not on the property at midnight to assist you with your accommodations. Also for not contacting you during your stay as I was not made aware that you were unhappy, I will be sure to speak to the desk clerk that checked you in so that we can reach out to guests if need be. I also would like to apologize for your not getting the upgraded room that you were requesting. In March we renovated our hotel and we have made all of our room standard rooms, we do have a room that is slightly bigger due to previously having a Jacuzzi removed from that room. I apologize that this was not available or was sold during your reservations, unfortunately as crazy as it may sound a third party reservation can come into our system and book a room that we may be in the process of booking. I know that this does not make up for the experience you had. Again, I do want to apologize that you didn't get the accommodations that you were looking for at our property. I do hope you take the opportunity to stay with us again in your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The location was central to the places I was visiting. Staff was professional & courteous. Would stay here again. Rooms were clean & kept up. The parking was convient to rooms. Breakfast was very good, excellent coffee. Great place to stay while in Port HUron.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mariepE6898FO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and that you got the warm welcome from our staff that every guest should receive. We do look forward to your next opportunity to come visit us in the area. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

A one night stay to do some cross border shopping. Nice,clean room. Excellent pool for little kids. Great free breakfast. Overall a good place at a reasonable rate. Staff very welcoming. Would recommend

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do look forward to your next opportunity to come and visit us again. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Huron hotels
2.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
0.5 km away
Best Western Port Huron Blue Water Bridge
6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Port Huron
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Port Huron
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Port Huron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Port Huron

Address: 1655 Yeager St, Port Huron, MI 48060-2577
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Port Huron
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Port Huron
#2 Green Hotel in Port Huron
#4 Business Hotel in Port Huron
Price Range: $112 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Port Huron 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
(Free Hot Break Fast and WI-FI)If you're a traveler and looking for real value and a great hotel experience, you have found the right place. There are so many reasons to choose the Hampton Inn when staying in Port Huron! Come stay with us and enjoy our amenities including complementary hot deluxe breakfast 7 days a week, free wi-fi, spacious accommodations, clean and fresh Hampton beds, complementary on the run breakfast bags, free coffee and tea in the lobby,a free business center and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Port Huron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Port Huron Hotel Port Huron
Port Huron Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing