We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
US$78
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
46
57
27
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
46
57
27
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main road visit family bed was very comfortable motel amenities julie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2021

We came to stay for a week, and it was a nice experience. It was clean, the room wasn't too small and there was a nice fenced in park bbq area where my daughter could run around, and a pool, and facilities. If you're looking for a cheaper accommodation but not cringy, I would recommend this place. It is pet and family friendly too. Who could argue.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank mahalian2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2021

One night stay. When we got there to check in the 2 staff were arguing about something to do with a computer so had to wait until they deigned to check us in. QR code on counter is generic with no code so non COVID compliant. Rooms are clean but basic. Front main road with no fencing or sound suppression so traffic noise is awful. Forget about a good nights sleep. Also the comings and goings from this motel at night means keep your door locked and chained. Airconditioner sounds like a turbine so forget it as well. A sign says wash up cups etc before you leave. Apparently guests efforts at cleanliness are good enough for the next visitor? Cheap stay but not woth it.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Paul U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2020 via mobile

I had a really good experience staying here this weekend
I might have only been here one night but it was nice and quiet and it was comfortable.
I’d be happy to come back here again.
Excellent communication also before I arrived

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank tracycL3927RO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2020

We stayed in a motel room. Quite dated, not very clean, but passable. Not close enough to walk to anything, we didn't have a car as we had flown to Melbourne to pick up a vehicle. Fast food was available further along the road, but it was a long walk in the heat. The bed was very comfortable though. Can't comment on the staff as I didn't have any contact with them.
.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank ChristineD2933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2019 via mobile

I’ll start with the positives:-
The young couple in reception when we arrived were great. The were warm, friendly and very helpful.
The camping/caravan sites were large, flat and easy to access.
Unfortunately that’s where it stopped.
The amenities whilst clean, tidy and well maintained with good water pressure were old style with curtains and very small.
Also there are only a handful of sites with permanents taking over a few of them.
Also the older lady who took over from the young couple, Julie, bordered on arrogance. She was neither helpful nor friendly, actually quite rude. It was as if you were interrupting here each time you entered the office.
We won’t go back.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Biggeoffrey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews