We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Shelby Township
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We've stayed at many Hampton Inn's which are our favorite hotel chain, however the Hampton Inn Detroit/Utica is the best! The lobby and rooms are nicely decorated. The breakfast is exceptional and the front desk staff is friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank susanmJ1003TW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole G, Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

You chose a GREAT Hampton Inn to stay at. The Hampton Inn in Shelby Township, MI is ranked in the top 10 percent of all Hampton Inns. We take great pride in our hotel and we are so thrilled knowing you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again if ever needing lodging in Shelby Township, MI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017

I was up in the area for a conference where I was exhibiting my art; the trip from Indy is reasonable, but I was still pretty tired from driving. The welcome at check in was personal and efficient. The room and bathroom were clean. The breakfast completely adequate. I especially appreciated that the hard boiled eggs were still in their shells (therefore, not rubber!). Check out was equally personal and efficient.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Margaret Lois J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole G, Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

We are so thrilled knowing you enjoyed your stay with us! We are striving everyday to make sure all of our guests leave our hotel happy. Feedback like this lets us know we are doing exactly that. So, thank you so much for the review and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

I had no issues with this Hotel. Friendly staff. The accommodations where what we reserved and fit our needs (crib included). Has a very nice pool & hot tub. Good breakfast to start your day. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank M1042UFkathleenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole G, Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review on the Hampton Inn Shelby Township. We love hearing feedback on our hotel and how your stay was. We hope to see you again if ever needing lodging in Shelby Township, MI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Customer service was amazing, clean rooms, clean hotel and swimming pool, great breakfast front desk was very helpful, I love the gym they had everything that I needed, also I like go they keep the outside nice and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 474maherg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole G, Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review on the Hampton Inn Shelby Township. We take great pride in our hotel and your feedback lets us know that we are doing what we strive for. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

The Hampton Inn, Shelby Twsp., Michigan is excellent. The accommodations are beautiful, clean and sufficient. The staff is extremely professional, friendly and helpful. We went for a family reunion/golf outing. Most of us stayed at the Hampton Inn, and we're all happy that we did. I would recommend this hotel in a heart beat!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ethelb244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole G, Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

We are so happy knowing we could accommodate you and your family and you all had a fantastic stay! We take pride in our hotel so feedback like this truly makes us happy. So thank you for taking the time to write such a great review and we hope we see you again if you are ever in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelby Township
5.1 km away
Comfort Inn Utica
Comfort Inn Utica
#4 of 7 in Utica
226 reviews
4.9 km away
Hyatt Place Detroit / Utica
4.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Utica
4.5 km away
Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica
6.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterling Heights
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterli...
#3 of 7 in Sterling Heights
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township

Address: 51620 Shelby Pkwy, Shelby Township, MI 48315-1786
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Shelby Township
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Shelby Township
Price Range: $152 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn-Detroit-Utica/Shelby Township with Complimentary Shuttle Service, free hot breakfast, business center, fitness center and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township Hotel Shelby Township

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing