We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica(Utica)(Great Value!)
US$103
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Utica(Utica)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
375
79
23
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
79
23
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily weddinggreat hotelclean roomsworkout roomstay there againbreakfast staffking roomthe hotel staffbusiness centerconvenient locationfront desk staffcontinental breakfasta great staypool and hot tubshuttle servicebusiness tripbagels
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2017

I was up in the area for a conference where I was exhibiting my art; the trip from Indy is reasonable, but I was still pretty tired from driving. The welcome at check in was personal and efficient. The room and bathroom were clean. The breakfast completely adequate. I especially appreciated that the hard boiled eggs were still in their shells (therefore, not rubber!). Check out was equally personal and efficient.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Margaret Lois J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole G, Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

We are so thrilled knowing you enjoyed your stay with us! We are striving everyday to make sure all of our guests leave our hotel happy. Feedback like this lets us know we are doing exactly that. So, thank you so much for the review and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

I had no issues with this Hotel. Friendly staff. The accommodations where what we reserved and fit our needs (crib included). Has a very nice pool & hot tub. Good breakfast to start your day. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank M1042UFkathleenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole G, Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review on the Hampton Inn Shelby Township. We love hearing feedback on our hotel and how your stay was. We hope to see you again if ever needing lodging in Shelby Township, MI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Customer service was amazing, clean rooms, clean hotel and swimming pool, great breakfast front desk was very helpful, I love the gym they had everything that I needed, also I like go they keep the outside nice and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 474maherg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole G, Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review on the Hampton Inn Shelby Township. We take great pride in our hotel and your feedback lets us know that we are doing what we strive for. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

The Hampton Inn, Shelby Twsp., Michigan is excellent. The accommodations are beautiful, clean and sufficient. The staff is extremely professional, friendly and helpful. We went for a family reunion/golf outing. Most of us stayed at the Hampton Inn, and we're all happy that we did. I would recommend this hotel in a heart beat!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ethelb244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole G, Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

We are so happy knowing we could accommodate you and your family and you all had a fantastic stay! We take pride in our hotel so feedback like this truly makes us happy. So thank you for taking the time to write such a great review and we hope we see you again if you are ever in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Super clean & comfy. Love the 24-hour access to coffee, & the evening snack bar. Decent breakfast options, too. Staff is very friendly. It seemed like the room was soundproof, because we never heard anybody in the halls or from other floors either.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Liz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole G, Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you so much for your awesome review. We do strive to make our guest stay the best from hospitality, to cleanliness and comfort of the room, and a nutritional breakfast in the morning. We just love making our guest happy. So again thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We look forward to you future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews