We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lots of parking here and we're right on the trail!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Lots of parking here and we're right on the trail!
bedroom with queen bed
1/2 bath
full bathroom
queen bed with ensuite full bathroom
full bathroom next located in the queen suite
twin beds
queen bedroom
lots of fun in the game room!
A game of pool anyone?
Large backyard with deck; summer pictures coming soon!
We're right on the trail!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Shingleton, Upper Peninsula, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dannear
Union Grove, Wisconsin
1 review
“Awesome stay”
Reviewed 31 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

My family and I had an awesome time, staying in Shingleton. The home was beautiful, and had much to do. We enjoyed playing pool, ping pong and darts. If we ever come back to the area, we would differently stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stans714
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
“Family get away”
Reviewed 23 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

An amazing vacation location and an amazing place to stay. Rooms for all. The game room was awesome and used a lot! The pictures do show a true picture of what the "cabin" looks like! We may be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmonsshe...
Williamston, Michigan
1 review
“Perfect Pictured Rocks”
Reviewed 27 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Hickey Creek Lodge was a perfect location for our couples trip to Pictured Rocks. It was a quick 20 minute drive to Pictured Rocks where we enjoyed kayaking and hiking. The house comfortably slept 10 adults and the basement was a fun spot to hangout. It is a spacious place with a central location to visiting all the UP has to offer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie R
1 review
“Awesome place to stay.”
Reviewed 16 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Nice secluded, beautiful log home. Great for family fun in the evenings (we have kids age 19 - 22). Close to beautiful Pictured Rocks National Forest. Great area for hiking. Definitely will come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prabhu_Mu...
North Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Beautiful place, everything was great”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Our family had a great time in Pictured Rocks, Munising. This house was very clean with large rooms and only a short distance to many of the attractions. The kitchen was well stocked and has just about everything you need.We enjoyed a lot playing outdoor games in the big private yard, enjoyed indoor games in the rec room.

Thank you, Lisa & John, for making our stay so comfortable! Would definitely rent this house again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
Thank you Prabhu,

Happy to hear you had a good time and I hope to have you visit again.

Take care,

Lisa :)
906-202-2677
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing