We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$189
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Hotel Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$289
US$189
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$291
US$276
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$319
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$180
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$200
US$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Resort(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$225
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
281
55
21
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
281
55
21
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstasting roomhonor systemwine tastingvan goghold mission peninsulacellar tourexecutive suitelate harvest rieslingpinot noirwine makinggreat winebed and breakfastgrape vineseach morninggourmet breakfastromantic getawaywine country
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2018

We stayed at this hotel for the first time for a two night stay. Everything from our check in, the beautiful accommodations, the breakfast that is included and the tasting room and evening common areas just made the stay a delight and memorable. The staff is very professional and friendly. If you stay at the Chateau, they also include a tour of their cellars which was very interesting and informative. We definitely stay here again and would highly recommend this property! Enjoyed our stay here very much.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

My husband and I just enjoyed a two night stay in the Monet Suite at Chateau Chantal's B&B. It was lovely! Since my husband has Celiac Disease, we were able to let the chef know ahead of time. Each morning the breakfast was outstanding.....eggs, potatoes, bread, sausage, bacon, etc. all from local sources. He even made the most delicious apple/pumpkin muffins with home made apple butter our last morning (not GF though). They were still hot from the oven!

Our room and view was stunning. All of the staff were friendly and welcoming. It was great to unwind in the late afternoon with a complementary glass of wine to sip on in the tasting room; especially while we took in the gorgeous view of the west bay.

We enjoyed a very fun tasting our first night at Chateau Chantal. The bar staff and I traded Chicago beer, food, and travel tips as we spent the last 11 years living in the city before relocating to Grand Rapids. It was great to connect with another B&B couple, Dierdra and Joe from FL, while hanging in the tasting room. We hope to see them again soon!

I can't say enough about the beauty and tranquility of the Chateau....keep in mind; this was off season and we were very spoiled. We can't wait to come back and hope to make this fall trip a tradition.

Room Tip: Rooms with "east bay views" will offer an amazing sun rise; those with "west bay views" will deliver breathtaking Michigan sunsets.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CavalierLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcdalese, Owner at Chateau Chantal Winery and Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Greetings,

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience! We're happy to hear everything reached your expectations and that you made new friends as well! We hope to see you back again next time.

Cheers,
Marie-Chantal Dalese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Excellent service. Very family feel. Great experience. We will be going back and bringing our family in the future. You can not go wrong with a trip here. Wine was good. Breakfast was great and My wife and I had a wonderful get away.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kurtlivesmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcdalese, Owner at Chateau Chantal Winery and Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you! We love hearing from our guests and appreciate your feedback.
Cheers,
Marie-Chantal Dalese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Came here for 2nd year for our annual Mac and Cheese Bake off... we had the VanGough and Monet rooms, each were nicely decorated, very comfortable. You get breakfast on weekends for sure and have access to wine tasting room after hours... all on your honor...i would highly recommend to have the experience sty least once.... but truly once would not beer enough....Everyone here are wonderful, friendly and helpful....

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank cherbear6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

We were here three years ago in the summer and decided this time we would visit in the fall. The fall colors did not disappoint.

The rooms have been remodeled since our last visit and everything is very nice. The suites are large and the entire inn is quiet and lends itself to having a very relaxing visit.

No matter where you are on the property, the views are fantastic. From the sunrises on East Bay to the sunsets on West Bay, there are no shortage of picture-taking opportunities.

Breakfast each morning is chef-prepared and very good. Each morning featured an egg dish, potatoes, meat, and fresh muffins. One morning, the chef made cherry muffins that were fantastic.

If you've never thought about this area of the country as a vacation destination, you should think again. Friendly people, beautiful scenery, wineries, breweries, distilleries, there are plenty of things to do to fill your days.

Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KPR18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews