We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
100
133
58
32
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
133
58
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bagels continental breakfast room was clean night's sleep wi fi would stay here again very nice hotel short drive nice stay motel rates cleanliness michigan
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

The people who work at this motel are so nice that I really tried to like this place. We were supposed to stay 3 nights but checked out after only 1. Our room smelled like strong chemicals and after a few hours my eyes were red and I had a hard time breathing but we couldn't leave the window open because there are no window screens to keep bugs out. The mattresses felt uneven and uncomfortable. The carpet was dirty, leaving gray grunge on my white socks. And the shower curtains in the bathroom are the shortest I've ever seen, barely staying inside the tub, which led to water leakage on the bathroom floor.

The continental breakfast is all carbs and sugar, so keep that in mind if you are trying to eat healthy food.

Again, the people who work here are absolutely delightful. But our room was not.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 221
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmethystTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights there. Hotel room was clean. Carpet need to be replaced. Very quiet there. Pool look very clean. Breakfast was bagels, cereals and muffins, apples, oatmeal. No frills. Good place to stay if on a budget. Would stay again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Joanne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

This hotel was nice for a one night stay. It was clean but I had a hard time connecting to the internet. The check in procedure took a lot of time because the computer was running really slow. It was an ok place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Keegansmom02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in close proximity to many sightseeing attractions. A short drive or moderate walk to beautiful sunsets. The rooms are basic and clean. If you are interested in basic friendly accommodations, this is your place.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank 5deyoungs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

This is a budget motel. So set your expectations accordingly. There are quite a few along Munson avenue but if that’s what you are seeking, then this is a good choice. Room is pretty basic but it’s clean and has a small fridge. AC worked great... WiFi , however, was so so. I think it gets overloaded with guests logging on at peak hours. They have free parking , a small outdoor pool, and a free continental breakfast which consists of cereals, bagels, bananas, OJ, and coffee. Also some protein bars you can take on the road. If you are seeking more, there are plenty of breakfast spots within walking distance.
Staff was friendly and helpful.. also, it was surprisingly quiet. I guess not many families with kids were there during my stay.
I would stay here again.
Note: knights inn is no longer part of Wyndham as of a few months ago. (May, 2018). So no reward points from them.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Ciahasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews