We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
39
40
20
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
40
20
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspicnic tablesevery eveningdirect accessgrills providedprivate beachbaked chocolate chip cookiesrooms facecontinental breakfastsand beachgreat night's sleepquiet staygreat beachplenty of chairsthe east bayoatmealan older propertywould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

The pictures online don't really show how dated the hotel is. It was clean and had a great view of the bay. We had a second floor unit and appreciated that the balcony was private. The hotel just felt old and tired, even the air conditioning is an old wall unit. Our unit was one that the door was accessed by the outside, and the traffic from the road was super easy to hear through the door. I used a sleep sounds app on my phone and drowned out the traffic noise to sleep. I could also hear the people in the next room over in the morning, though I was already awake so it wasn't a huge deal. I would have given the place 2.5 stars but my husband and I enjoyed the free continental breakfast (there were really yummy cinnamon roll cups) and the staff was nice.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a water view, the rooms facing the street view a restaurant and deli.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Corinne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

This is a pretty old property.. the pictures of the room didn't really show how dated the furnitures look in the room, although the beds are comfy, the patio is large with ocean view. The room is very clean with pleasant smell. The bathroom does need new paint, but it is clean. The hairdryer is very antique but pretty functional. The breakfast is adequate with enough selections. The best feature is the beachfront area that is very private with a gazebo.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emmy814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

This is a great place to stay, close to everything. Market across the street, beautiful views, right on the lake, with sand beach, plenty of chairs, a place to grill out if you chose (with grills provided), picnic tables. Old style German decor. Very clean with plenty of room. Love the ground level
rooms with covered patio.Close places to rent water stuff, like jet ski's, para guilding,
boats, and paddle craft. Just lots of fun. Make sure you visit the great winery's located everywhere, and close. Free breakfast is a nice touch. This place fills up fast so do not hesitate, not a large place. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: try to stay on the ground level, with the covered patio. All rooms have lake front views.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank roberthP4233IM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Patio that led to the beach. Long walks on the beach. Sunburn on the beach. Hotel was dated ad neighbors were loud. Went on biz, but brought family. Went to some great spots while up there, but again the hotel was dated. It is family owned, so that's nice to see.

Room Tip: Ask for waterside
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nnox59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Great view of Lake Michigan, five second walk from the beach, games to play, a good breakfast, warm chocolate chip cookies served at eight, a comfy bed, and friendly workers. What more could you ask for?

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank cbriggerman2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews